Shoutbox

[Request] Alert on specific message - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: Scripting (/forumdisplay.php?fid=39)
+----- Thread: [Request] Alert on specific message (/showthread.php?tid=76172)

[Request] Alert on specific message by glargle on 07-17-2007 at 11:51 PM

I have no knowledge  of scripting, so all my attempts have failed.

I'm looking for a script, that when a specific word is received in a message, a sound will play. I have all sounds turned off in WLM so I want a sound to be played on certain occasions.

I'm sure this is a fairly simple script so can anybody help?

RE: [Request] Alert on specific message by roflmao456 on 07-18-2007 at 12:25 AM

:banana:Welcome to the forum!:banana:

code:
var word = new Array(
"your",
"words",
"here"
);

function OnEvent_ChatWndReceiveMessage(ChatWnd,Origin,Message,MessageKind){
if(Origin != Messenger.MyName){
for(i=0;i<word.length;i++){
if(Message.search(word[i]) != -1){
MsgPlus.PlaySound("path\\to\\sound\\file");
}
}
}
}

i'm not sure if that will work but you can try.

btw, for a single backslash ( \ ) you have to put two. so

\\

will result in a single backslash ;)
RE: [Request] Alert on specific message by glargle on 07-18-2007 at 12:44 AM

Thanks alot man, but it doesn't work :(

All I need to edit is the path to the audio file, right? I've tried .wav and .mp3 with the double \

RE: [Request] Alert on specific message by roflmao456 on 07-18-2007 at 01:32 AM

could you get the text from the debug window?

(make sure the checkbox (debugging options) is checked in the scripts preferences)

RE: [Request] Alert on specific message by glargle on 07-18-2007 at 01:45 AM

Script has been stopped
Script is starting
Script is now loaded and ready

:\

RE: [Request] Alert on specific message by roflmao456 on 07-18-2007 at 02:30 AM

quote: