Shoutbox

HTTP Stopped Working - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: Scripting (/forumdisplay.php?fid=39)
+----- Thread: HTTP Stopped Working (/showthread.php?tid=77363)

HTTP Stopped Working by ArkaneArkade on 09-10-2007 at 05:47 PM

Ok, to be honest I don't know what to say to explain this, but I've started having issues with the Microsoft HTTP in my script.

Basically, my XBMC script was working fine, and then now its just stopped.  The debugging tells me that there is an issue of:
"Error: The system cannot locate the resource specified.
(code: -2146697211)
       File: Currently Playing.js. Line: 29."

Heres the code I have atm.

Line 26: var http = new ActiveXObject("Microsoft.XMLHTTP");
Line 27: http.onreadystatechange=CheckXBoxMedia;
Line 28: http.open("GET", "http://" + XBoxIP + ":" + XBoxPort + "/xbmcCmds/xbmcHttp", true, "xbox", XBoxPass);
Line 29: http.send("command=getcurrentlyplaying");

The code was working fine, but now, I dont have a clue why its changed, but I really dont think I changed anything.  If anyone knows why this has stopped I would love to know whats wrong, or any workaround.
Cheers,
Leroux


RE: HTTP Stopped Working by LifelesS on 09-10-2007 at 08:17 PM

Hi,

Have you tried to restart the script or re-install it?


RE: HTTP Stopped Working by ArkaneArkade on 09-10-2007 at 10:28 PM

yeah, tried both several times, just comes up with the same issue :(
---
Just tried again, removed everything - the script, Messenger Plus, & messenger, but it still gives the same error.  I dont understand, it was working perfectly last night


RE: HTTP Stopped Working by LifelesS on 09-10-2007 at 10:41 PM

Probably it can be something on the server...:S


RE: HTTP Stopped Working by ArkaneArkade on 09-10-2007 at 11:29 PM

OK, apparently I've just taken a complete lapse of my senses.

At some point the script settings have been changed so that the port was set as 21, istead of 80.  So obviously, the whole thing was knackered.


RE: HTTP Stopped Working by LifelesS on 09-10-2007 at 11:31 PM

lol

Do like I do, write a lot of debug.trace XD

very handy on problems like this...