Shoutbox

New Menu Button - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: Skinning (/forumdisplay.php?fid=41)
+----- Thread: New Menu Button (/showthread.php?tid=81273)

New Menu Button by TRash19 on 01-28-2008 at 06:19 PM

Hi!

Anybody can write to me: How Can I create a new menu button?

Thanks! :)


RE: New Menu Button by djdannyp on 01-28-2008 at 08:31 PM

For which menu?

Look in the UI file for that menu and see where the buttons are defined in there......then just copy the code, change the image and cmdid......and then ur all set

or look at a skin which adds menu buttons (such as my SexySkin) which adds a Skin Options button on the toolbar with the e-mail buttons, etc


RE: New Menu Button by TRash19 on 01-29-2008 at 10:04 AM

I wanna create a dropdown "menu" button what have some button...So, i open the menu and the emoticons, wink, buzz, background icons are in the created menu. :)


RE: New Menu Button by djdannyp on 01-29-2008 at 11:07 AM

The only way to create a drop-down menu (at this time) is to replace an existing one with the functions you desire

you can't create brand new drop-down menus


RE: New Menu Button by Volv on 01-29-2008 at 11:16 AM

quote:
Originally posted by djdannyp
you can't create brand new drop-down menus
If you want to create a button which displays a menu then it is possible. Just one moment while I experiment...

EDIT:
Definition
code:
<MenuButton Active=MouseAndKeyboard|NoSyncFocus Layout=FillLayout()>
    <ButtonIcon content="My Custom Menu"/>
    <PopupMenu2>
        <MenuItem2 Class="ToolbarMenuItem" CmdID=12345 text="Item1"/>
        <MenuItem2/>
        <MenuItem2 Class="ToolbarMenuItem" CmdID=12346 text="Item2"/>
    </PopupMenu2>
</MenuButton>

Style
code:
MenuButton
{
Background:rcclr(20017);
ContentAlign:MiddleCenter;
Tooltip:True;
}
MenuButton[IsDefault]
{
Background:rcclr(20017);
}
MenuButton[MouseWithin]
{
Background:rcbkd(20201);
}
MenuButton[Pressed]
{
Background:rcbkd(20202);
}
MenuButton[Enabled=False]
{
Background:rcbkd(2018);
}
MenuButton[KeyFocused]
{
ContentAlign:MiddleCenter|FocusRect;
}
MenuItem2[Class="ToolbarMenuItem"]
{
IconChecked:rcimg(20051);
IconCheckedHighlight:rcimg(20052);
}


Taken from 1001 and modified for simplicity.
You will need working command IDs (CmdId).
RE: New Menu Button by TRash19 on 01-29-2008 at 11:56 AM

THX the help djdannyp and volv!!!! ;)