Shoutbox

Skin Option Conditions - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: Skinning (/forumdisplay.php?fid=41)
+----- Thread: Skin Option Conditions (/showthread.php?tid=82389)

Skin Option Conditions by Nagamasa on 03-16-2008 at 01:51 AM

So, in Life of Vista, I've only used...

code:
<Restrictions>
                <SkinOptions>
                    <OptionSet>
                        <MultiVal Name="ratio">vertical</MultiVal>
                    </OptionSet>
                </SkinOptions>
            </Restrictions>
to indicate for a certain thing to show, but no mix-and-matching. To make it mix-and-match, I read the documentation, and I've used the <Conditions> tags, like
code:
<Restrictions>
                <SkinOptions>
                    <OptionSet>
                        <Conditions>mode = "5112" AND ratio = "horizontal"</Conditions>
                    </OptionSet>
                </SkinOptions>
            </Restrictions>
...and it's not working...
RE: Skin Option Conditions by blessedguy on 03-16-2008 at 12:40 PM

quote:
Originally posted by Nagamasa
So, in Life of Vista, I've only used...
code:
<Restrictions>
                <SkinOptions>
                    <OptionSet>
                        <MultiVal Name="ratio">vertical</MultiVal>
                    </OptionSet>
                </SkinOptions>
            </Restrictions>
to indicate for a certain thing to show, but no mix-and-matching. To make it mix-and-match, I read the documentation, and I've used the <Conditions> tags, like
code:
<Restrictions>
                <SkinOptions>
                    <OptionSet>
                        <Conditions>mode = "5112" AND ratio = "horizontal"</Conditions>
                    </OptionSet>
                </SkinOptions>
            </Restrictions>
...and it's not working...


Shouldn't you use:
code:
<Restrictions>
<SkinOptions>
<OptionSet>
<Conditions>mode = "5112"</Conditions>
<Conditions>ratio = "horizontal"</Conditions>
</OptionSet>
</SkinOptions>
</Restrictions>

try that
RE: Skin Option Conditions by Nagamasa on 03-16-2008 at 01:38 PM

quote:
Originally posted by blessedguy
Shouldn't you use:
code:
<Restrictions>
<SkinOptions>
<OptionSet>
<Conditions>mode = "5112"</Conditions>
<Conditions>ratio = "horizontal"</Conditions>
</OptionSet>
</SkinOptions>
</Restrictions>

try that
Doesn't work...:S
RE: Skin Option Conditions by blessedguy on 03-16-2008 at 01:58 PM

quote:
Originally posted by Nagamasa
quote:
Originally posted by blessedguy
Shouldn't you use:
code:
<Restrictions>
<SkinOptions>
<OptionSet>
<Conditions>mode = "5112"</Conditions>
<Conditions>ratio = "horizontal"</Conditions>
</OptionSet>
</SkinOptions>
</Restrictions>

try that
Doesn't work...:S

have you used the hole ResGroup block?

code:
<ResGroup>
<Restrictions>
<MsgVersions>
<Version Major="8" Minor="5"/>
</MsgVersions>
<SkinOptions>
<OptionSet>
<Conditions>mode = "5112"</Conditions>
<Conditions>ratio = "horizontal"</Conditions>
</OptionSet>
</SkinOptions>
</Restrictions>
<New>
...
</New>
</ResGroup>


?
RE: Skin Option Conditions by Nagamasa on 03-16-2008 at 06:00 PM

:-o I found out why. It was because there was some stuff that weren't changed when I added those options. Sorry :P

But thanks.