Shoutbox

More than one user at the same time?? - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Skype & Technology (/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+---- Forum: Skype & Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+----- Thread: More than one user at the same time?? (/showthread.php?tid=83888)

More than one user at the same time?? by lk66 on 05-23-2008 at 11:07 AM

Is it possible for more than one person to sign in to the same MSN Messenger account 'at the same time'?

The reason I ask: my MSN connection has recently occasionally started saying 'you have signed out' when I haven't. I know my internet connection is fine.

A friend who also uses MSN has told me that this can occur when 'someone else' signs in (or tries to sign in) to my Messenger a/c when I'm already signed into it.

If this is the case, is there a way for me to find out 'who' is also trying to sign in to my a/c?

Soz for the silly Q - I'm new to all this! Thanks

RE: More than one user at the same time?? by andrey on 05-23-2008 at 11:40 AM

Only one person can be signed in on the same Windows Live account at the same time. Thus, when someone else signs into your account while you are online, you'll get signed out and see a toast message saying "You have signed in to Messenger on another computer. Click here to sign in again."

Occasional disconnects can happen, either due to your internet connection or Messenger's servers.
But when you suspect that someone else is signing in to your account, you should change your password just to be on the safe side.

RE: More than one user at the same time?? by lk66 on 05-23-2008 at 11:49 AM

Thanks for the speedy reply :D

RE: More than one user at the same time?? by Mike on 05-23-2008 at 01:03 PM

quote:
Originally posted by lk66
Is it possible for more than one person to sign in to the same MSN Messenger account 'at the same time'?