Shoutbox

Quick question + suggestion for MP!L - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: Scripting (/forumdisplay.php?fid=39)
+----- Thread: Quick question + suggestion for MP!L (/showthread.php?tid=84495)

Quick question + suggestion for MP!L by evolution on 06-24-2008 at 02:47 AM

Ok I'm developing a script to add a quick BRB function, but since I'm new to Messenger Plus! scripting I'm not sure on a few things.

1) Is there a function to send a message to all open conversations?
2) How do you set a command eg. /command
3) Is there a function to do something on the unlocking of MSN?

Thanks. :)

And for the suggestion, I think there should be an option for when you lock MSN when you go to unlock it you have to enter your MSN password.

RE: Quick question + suggestion for MP!L by matty on 06-24-2008 at 03:05 AM

quote:
Originally posted by evolution
1) Is there a function to send a message to all open conversations?
code:
for ( var oChatWnd = new Enumerator(Messenger.CurrentChats); !oChatWnd.atEnd(); oChatWnd.moveNext() ) {
    if ( oChatWnd.EditChangeAllowed === true ) oChatWnd.SendMessage('this is some text');
}
quote:
2) How do you set a command eg. /command
code:
function OnGetScriptCommands () {
    return '<ScriptCommands><Command><Name>command</Name><Description>this is my command</Description></Command></ScriptCommands>';
}
quote:

3) Is there a function to do something on the unlocking of MSN?
code:
function OnEvent_MessengerLocked() {
    // do stuff here
}

function OnEvent_MessengerUnlocked() {
    // do stuff here
}

RE: RE: Quick question + suggestion for MP!L by evolution on 06-24-2008 at 03:15 AM

Thanks mate! That was quicker than I expected. :D

Just one question:
Where do I actually put what I want the command to do?

quote:
function OnGetScriptCommands () {