Shoutbox

HELP!!! Message window & input window issue.... - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Skype & Technology (/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+---- Forum: Skype & Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+----- Thread: HELP!!! Message window & input window issue.... (/showthread.php?tid=85613)

HELP!!! Message window & input window issue.... by JanglyMark on 08-26-2008 at 10:07 PM

I have a problem with the message window & input window in MSN Messenger.

They used to show my background, but, with a frosted/translucent effect.

The background has changed to a migrane-inducing plain white :(
My background is still there outside of these the message window.
(See attached file for what it looks like now - I've brushed the conversation out)

It seems to have done this since I used got MSN Messanger up through Firefox via a google search..

How do I change it back so the background is translucent/frosted again?

RE: HELP!!! Message window & input window issue.... by djdannyp on 08-26-2008 at 10:13 PM

click "Backgrounds" on the toolbar of the chat window and then reset it to the default option (or whatever custom option you had before)

RE: RE: HELP!!! Message window & input window issue.... by JanglyMark on 08-26-2008 at 10:31 PM

quote:
Originally posted by djdannyp
click "Backgrounds" on the toolbar of the chat window and then reset it to the default option (or whatever custom option you had before)
I've tried that already.  I can change the backgrounds, but, the background of the message window remains plain white.... :(
RE: HELP!!! Message window & input window issue.... by CookieRevised on 08-26-2008 at 10:41 PM

quote:
Originally posted by JanglyMark
It seems to have done this since I used got MSN Messanger up through Firefox via a google search..