Shoutbox

Live Messenger Public 2009 - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: Skinning (/forumdisplay.php?fid=41)
+----- Thread: Live Messenger Public 2009 (/showthread.php?tid=88080)

Live Messenger Public 2009 by mickelmass on 01-03-2009 at 02:34 PM

HI all

I am new to all this Messenger Plus and skinning stuff and just wanted to know roughly how long does it take for the downloadable skins for Live Messenger 2009 Public, to become available please? I could use some of them earlier when it was 8.5 (or maybe Beta 2009 as was in hospital so can't quite remember)? Was just wondering thats all? Many thanks in advance for any assistance given and cheers for all the hard work with the brilliant skins (that I have used before).

RE: Live Messenger Public 2009 by Basilis on 01-03-2009 at 03:12 PM

Skins will probably not be created until Messenger 2009 is final. There are one or two skins for Beta 9.0 but their are not compatible with the RC1 beta. So, expect skins for 9.0 in February. This is not for all the skinners but most have said they will not bother creating skins before 9.0 is final. :)

RE: RE: Live Messenger Public 2009 by ryxdp on 01-04-2009 at 01:17 AM

quote:
Originally posted by Basilis
Skins will probably not be created until Messenger 2009 is final. There are one or two skins for Beta 9.0 but their are not compatible with the RC1 beta. So, expect skins for 9.0 in February. This is not for all the skinners but most have said they will not bother creating skins before 9.0 is final. :)

Do not forget that we still have no way of properly manipulating the new layout format yet, and the new RLEs are still mostly unconvertible, and so it may be a while longer. I would expect late February to mid March, at best.
RE: RE: RE: Live Messenger Public 2009 by Willz on 01-04-2009 at 04:37 AM

quote: