Shoutbox

Driving Test [Now Passed :D] - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: General (/forumdisplay.php?fid=11)
+---- Forum: General Chit Chat (/forumdisplay.php?fid=14)
+----- Thread: Driving Test [Now Passed :D] (/showthread.php?tid=90176)

Driving Test [Now Passed :D] by Vimto on 04-15-2009 at 08:57 AM

So I have my driving test tomorrow morning, I've had about 20 lessons so far, I'm a good driver, my instructor and I have gone over the every test route in the area my test is in and I've been great.

I'm just a wreck with nerves :( I know that I'll f**k up with an examiner there, couldn't sleep this morning because I was so nervous. Can't get it out of my head and I'm constantly all butterfly-ey. (:P)

So has anyone got any ideas how I could de-stress myself! Or stories about your first go at this? Would really help. Thanks. :)

RE: Driving Test by Thor on 04-15-2009 at 09:41 AM

This is going to sound a bit silly as an answer to your question, but here goes.... :p

Breathe in - and breathe out.

Being nervous is normal, just think about green fields and whatever makes you happy. :)

RE: Driving Test by Vilkku on 04-15-2009 at 09:43 AM

I don't know how the system is over there, but I'll share my experiences anyway :o

In Finland we have to take a certain number of lessons, both theoretical and practical, and first take a theoretical test and then a practical test once the we have passed the first one. I was also extremely nervous for my tests, especially the practical one which I assume is similar to yours - you drive around in normal traffic with an examiner as passenger.