Shoutbox

about editing scripts - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: Scripting (/forumdisplay.php?fid=39)
+----- Thread: about editing scripts (/showthread.php?tid=91575)

about editing scripts by sourcer on 07-20-2009 at 11:24 AM

dear scripters, I'm a newb when it comes to Messenger Plus, I wonder if it is possible for me to edit scripts that are downloaded from the site?
if yes, please tell me how...

RE: about editing scripts by matty on 07-20-2009 at 12:41 PM

You certainly can. If you click the Plus! Menu on the main contact list window > Preferences > Scripts. From this window you can highlight any script and click Edit.

RE: RE: about editing scripts by ryxdp on 07-20-2009 at 09:52 PM

quote:
Originally posted by matty
You certainly can. If you click the Plus! Menu on the main contact list window > Preferences > Scripts. From this window you can highlight any script and click Edit.

With that said, though, you cannot just edit a skin in a small way and re-release it as your own. You should always give credit for others' code you have used or get permission to use it.
RE: RE: about editing scripts by sourcer on 07-21-2009 at 05:46 AM

quote:
Originally posted by matty

what if I want to give it out to someone else?  like...  I've got the script, and I want to publish it out.... should I download some kind of a jscript editor?  if yes, what file should I save it in to make it an msn plus file?
RE: RE: RE: about editing scripts by ryxdp on 07-21-2009 at 06:00 AM

quote:
Originally posted by sourcer
what if I want to give it out to someone else?  like...  I've got the script, and I want to publish it out.... should I download some kind of a jscript editor?  if yes, what file should I save it in to make it an Messenger Plus file?