Shoutbox

[WIP] Msn StatusBar. - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: Scripting (/forumdisplay.php?fid=39)
+----- Thread: [WIP] Msn StatusBar. (/showthread.php?tid=92342)

[WIP] Msn StatusBar. by m0nst3rkill3r on 09-24-2009 at 02:03 PM

False Name entered:
[Image: index.php?name=test]
Right Name entered;
[Image: index.php?name=m0nst3rkill3r]

code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<Profile type="array">
    <look>
        <name>p3acemak3r</name>
        <status>1</status> <!--    0 Offline    1 Online    2 Away    3 Busy    -->
        <stat>Small Message to Test my Script :D YAYAYAYAY</stat>
        <music>ololo</music>
    </look>
</Profile>

Hey.
I want to make a New script for Msn.
I thought i make a StatusBar, for Boards and so on.
The base works with PHP and XML
Here you can find it,
http://psyke-gaming.de/area51/index.php?name=test
All i have to do is, make a Plus Script for it.
If anyone could say me how i can write a Xml file, you're Welcome :D

greetigns*

RE: [WIP] Msn StatusBar. by matty on 09-24-2009 at 02:09 PM

There are a couple ways. You could create a local XML file and upload it to the site. Or you could post to a php page to create the XML file for you. It is all up to you.


RE: [WIP] Msn StatusBar. by m0nst3rkill3r on 09-24-2009 at 02:17 PM

That will be Difficult, i see :D
I have to make a Login System, that people are not allowed to change the status from other people.
I could do that easy with htaccess or?


RE: [WIP] Msn StatusBar. by MeEtc on 09-24-2009 at 04:17 PM

The way I did it with my script, is that each person is given a random passkey each time they sign in to their account. This passkey is needed each time info is sent to the server. The user does not need to know what this key is, as it happens behind the scenes. I do not use XML at all, instead everything is stored in a MySQL database on the server.

Full source code available if you want some insight.


RE: [WIP] Msn StatusBar. by m0nst3rkill3r on 09-24-2009 at 06:02 PM

Hey, Yea Mysql i like it, but i dont want to use sql for that, this time.
Everything Works now, only the Online-Offline function not.
But I'm happy that everything else works ^^

okay.
My Pictre looks now:
[Image: index.php?name=m0nst3rkill3r]

How can i get just the Title i hear? Not the other things?
Messenger.MyCurrentMedia gives out the wrong.


RE: RE: [WIP] Msn StatusBar. by ArkaneArkade on 09-24-2009 at 07:26 PM

quote:
Originally posted by m0nst3rkill3r
How can i get just the Title i hear? Not the other things?
Messenger.MyCurrentMedia gives out the wrong.


It's not actually giving it out wrong, just in the format it actually is.  To get them correct just use ".split("\\0")" on the currentmedia string.  that'll return it to an array, just take the field, or fields you want.  I'm not quite sure which field holds the title, but that should be pretty quick to test.
RE: [WIP] Msn StatusBar. by m0nst3rkill3r on 09-24-2009 at 08:10 PM

YAY, Thank you !
As you see, i got it workin'. it was the 3rd, between.


RE: [WIP] Msn StatusBar. by m0nst3rkill3r on 09-24-2009 at 08:51 PM

If my script is totally finished, i will release it.
In the next Days, i make a new Design for the Statusimage.
Now, as it is, it sucks.

-- Update, The On-Offline function works now pretty good.
-- The PHP script checks if the Minutes/hour are the same with the server.


RE: [WIP] Msn StatusBar. by m0nst3rkill3r on 10-12-2009 at 06:52 PM

After Some Works, School things and so on, i'm back :D
So, New things. I programmed a Programm (lol) that works like the Msn, it sends a "heartbeat" to the "database" and you see... My Pc Is On or Offline. Its Written in Visual Basic and looks:
[Image: vbprog.png]
As i wrote already, i will make everything Public when im finished. Exept the Sourcecode of the Program For "Someone Made a Program, that can only be a Virus"- People.
Anyway. Yay... a new way to know that I'm online. :D


Okay. The Prog is very bugged xD
My music function in the Stats died : (