Shoutbox

So.. what's your major? - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: General (/forumdisplay.php?fid=11)
+---- Forum: General Chit Chat (/forumdisplay.php?fid=14)
+----- Thread: So.. what's your major? (/showthread.php?tid=92546)

So.. what's your major? by Rolando on 10-10-2009 at 09:49 PM

Meh, seeing the comments on a different thread made me wonder.

I'm pre-med & minor in creative writing. How about everyone else? I'm thinking most of you are Computer Science majors or something of the sort :P

RE: So.. what's your major? by Mnjul on 10-10-2009 at 09:50 PM

Yeah, I majored in Computer Science and got a bachelor's degree for it, and am now majoring in...eh, Computer Science again, for a master degree. :p

RE: So.. what's your major? by Ezra on 10-10-2009 at 10:49 PM

I'm doing Interactive Media major and hopefully a minor Game Design.

RE: So.. what's your major? by Discrate on 10-10-2009 at 11:03 PM

What's a major?

RE: So.. what's your major? by Rolando on 10-10-2009 at 11:29 PM

quote:
Originally posted by Discrate
What's a major?

... your degree? But I'm guessing you're not in college yet.
RE: RE: So.. what's your major? by Discrate on 10-11-2009 at 12:01 AM

quote:
Originally posted by Rolando
quote:
What's a major?

We don't call them "majors" as far as i know, that's why i didn't know what you were talking about. Also we don't call it college we call it university lol.
RE: So.. what's your major? by NanaFreak on 10-11-2009 at 01:15 AM

quote:
quote:
quote:
What's a major?

We don't call them "majors" as far as i know, that's why i didn't know what you were talking about. Also we don't call it college we call it university lol.
we do call them majors =p and yea, university... im planning on doing some kinda of Electrical Engineering (in computers) for for degree next year...
RE: So.. what's your major? by lizard.boy on 10-11-2009 at 01:59 AM