Shoutbox

DisplayPictureStatusChanger 1.4 [fixed] - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: Scripting (/forumdisplay.php?fid=39)
+----- Thread: DisplayPictureStatusChanger 1.4 [fixed] (/showthread.php?tid=93832)

DisplayPictureStatusChanger 1.4 [fixed] by billyy on 02-13-2010 at 07:23 PM

The DisplayPictureStatusChanger is a not so usefull litle script witch visualises exactly that thing you are doing!
It improves peoples abilities to see you are REALY not guna react.
So if you want to let yer buddys know exactly whut you are doing, you should try it!

Choose a download link (both are direct):
msghelp.net[Image: mushroom.gif]
MediaFire.com

If anyone would like to help me improve this script, i still need some statusses.. like getting a drink or w/e!

Fixes between 1.0 and 1.4:
-The normal picture is not screwed up.
-Automaticly sets normal picture when status is 3 (b.k.a. online)
-Voice setting does fully work
-Displays text if voice is off
-Sets the personal message (still screws up will be fixed)

Fixes in 1.0:
-Automaticly saving the dp before using a special mode. (is bugged might screw up your current dp.. is being fixed!)
-Images actualy fit in one dimention (yesh, no crappy stretch)
-Cool voice guide!(uses microsoft speech engine and the computers default voice)
-More statusses!
-Absolutely no bug fixes(lol its 225 lines flooded with bugs)

The next version might include:
-Even more statusses
-An "about" page (it's guna look all professional (YAY))
-Being able to create a list of images to choose from or use in a slideshow (scrap that LOL)
-Ima figure out how to steal dp and add that too (apears to be against the rules)
-Images will actualy fit (in both dimentions!)

Known bugs:
-Sometimes ranomly overwrites normal dp...
-Guy on the toilet looks like hes jacking off :|

I currently need help with:
-How can i send a message to all the chat windows at the same time and not just make it respond when someone talks to you...(apears imposible.)

[Image: banner2mw.png]
[Image: toilets.png][Image: foodi.png][Image: shopping.png]
[Image: busye.png][Image: moviex.png]

Thanx to matty being a ****load smarter and less ignorant than me. *-)
But you learn best from making the lamest mistakes and being anoying :D


RE: dp/status changer (HELP or DIE) by matty on 02-14-2010 at 02:17 AM

First things first. Help or die... nice title.

Secondly there is no extension on the file.

You do not need to delete the file before overwriting it.


RE: dp/status changer (HELP or DIE) by billyy on 02-14-2010 at 01:47 PM

The not deleting makes it a lot easyer.. and.. if theres no extention.. can i just make it PNG?
But i realy don't see why a dp wouldn't have an extention... i mean everything has an extention (i tought)

And i AM assuming that Messenger.MyDisplayPicture holds the path to the current dp.

p.s. Oh dude you made screenshot sender? I love that plugin O_O


RE: dp/status changer (PLEASE HELP) by matty on 02-14-2010 at 04:06 PM

Do

Javascript code:
Debug.Trace(Messenger.MyDisplayPicture);

you will see what I mean.
RE: dp/status changer (PLEASE HELP) by billyy on 02-14-2010 at 04:37 PM

What does it do.. And how do i use it LOL
Remember im like totaly new to this.
(yeah no i understand by now ;))


RE: dp/status changer (PLEASE HELP) by matty on 02-14-2010 at 04:51 PM

You will see that there is no extension on the file. The name is encrypted. Also you can just add .png to the file.


RE: dp/status changer (PLEASE HELP) by billyy on 02-14-2010 at 04:58 PM

Well thanks, i see now and i just simply add .PNG
Unfortunately its still failing :/

Heres part of the script from the menu...

Javascript code:
 
    case "set":
            FSO.CopyFile(Messenger.MyDisplayPicture, MsgPlus.ScriptFilesPath + "\\normal.PNG", true);
            break;
    case "Normal":
            Messenger.MyDisplayPicture = MsgPlus.ScriptFilesPath + "\\normal.PNG";
            Messenger.MyStatus=3;
            stop();
            break;


RE: dp/status changer (PLEASE HELP) by billyy on 02-15-2010 at 02:25 PM

Using this code it just does nothing when I use the option you see here as "set"! I put a command infront of it and behind it and the first was executed but the second wasn't!
Than using the option "Normal" it again fails because it can not use an image that is not in existance.

edit:
oh damn, srry for double post *-)


RE: dp/status changer (PLEASE HELP) by matty on 02-15-2010 at 02:38 PM

When I said post the code I meant all of it...


RE: dp/status changer (PLEASE HELP) by billyy on 02-15-2010 at 03:02 PM

Okay...
Theres only one image kind of done...
(i'm sux at visuals.. okay scripts too)

http://www.mediafire.com/?dwmgyyyiowg

But does it haz nothin to do with readonly shite?


RE: dp/status changer (PLEASE HELP) by matty on 02-15-2010 at 03:51 PM

The problem is that you are not declaring FSO anywhere...

Add to the top of the script this line of code

Javascript code:
var FSO = new ActiveXObject('Scripting.FileSystemObject');


RE: dp/status changer (PLEASE HELP) by billyy on 02-15-2010 at 05:19 PM

That kinda explains a load...
hehehe it works!
ty 1.000.000 times :)


RE: dp/status changer (PLEASE HELP) by matty on 02-15-2010 at 06:11 PM

Not a problem. Out of curiosity do you have the Script Debugger enabled?


RE: dp/status changer (PLEASE HELP) by billyy on 02-15-2010 at 07:39 PM

Yeah actualy i do...


RE: dp/status changer (take a copy or w/e) by matty on 02-15-2010 at 08:02 PM

Ok just wondering as it said FSO wasn't declared.


RE: dp/status changer (take a copy or w/e) by billyy on 02-15-2010 at 08:03 PM

*whistles inocently* :|


RE: dp/status changer (take a copy or w/e) by Chrissy on 02-15-2010 at 11:00 PM

Why don't you upload here as an attachment? Mediafire sucks compared to an attachment. (Y)

Or you can use the temp file uploader (it says temp but it never gets cleaned, i think)


RE: dp/status changer (take a copy or w/e) by billyy on 02-15-2010 at 11:06 PM

ty, but i dont expect it to be downloaded... LOL


RE: dp/status changer (take a copy or w/e) by Chrissy on 02-15-2010 at 11:52 PM

You are offering copies 8-)


RE: dp/status changer (take a copy or w/e) by billyy on 02-16-2010 at 01:10 PM

Well yeah but who needs this O_O
I just made it cuz I myself find it usefull..
But what ever I find usefull other people find ****...
Mostly cuz it looks all ****py

edit----
lolol did you download it?
says it has been downloaded >_<

But as soon as its done ill upload it to here i gues :/
But it desperately needs an update checker, to change name and to type stuff in chat.
So ill be working on that hoping one day this script might be like 500 lines or more >_<


RE: dp/status changer (PLEASE HELP AGAIN) by billyy on 02-17-2010 at 06:10 PM

Matty heres the complete xml file...
[removed]

The first problem is it does NOT (according to the debugger) fire the OnWindowidEvent_CtrlClicked event!


RE: dp/status changer (PLEASE HELP AGAIN) by matty on 02-17-2010 at 06:14 PM

Is the function declared like so?

Javascript code:
function OnWindowIdEvent_CtrlClicked(pPlusWnd, sControlId) {
 
}


Or is it declared like so?
Javascript code:
function OnDPSCConfigEvent_CtrlClicked(pPlusWnd, sControlId) {
 
}


RE: dp/status changer (PLEASE HELP AGAIN) by billyy on 02-17-2010 at 06:16 PM

Javascript code:
function OnWindowidEvent_CtrlClicked(PlusWnd, ControlId)
{
}


i never rly looked at the name... told you i is a sleepeh head O_O
RE: dp/status changer (PLEASE HELP AGAIN) by matty on 02-17-2010 at 06:17 PM

You need to replace WindowId with the name of the Window. In your case DPSCConfig


RE: dp/status changer (PLEASE HELP AGAIN) by billyy on 02-17-2010 at 06:18 PM

yesh i saw it when i tried to figure out the difference between your examples...
heheheh.. i should pay more atention...
ty yer awesome :)