Shoutbox

Unable to play Fifa 10 on XBL - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Skype & Technology (/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+---- Forum: Tech Talk (/forumdisplay.php?fid=17)
+----- Thread: Unable to play Fifa 10 on XBL (/showthread.php?tid=94780)

Unable to play Fifa 10 on XBL by John Anderton on 06-14-2010 at 06:39 PM

Well, I'm a newbie when it comes to XBL/XBox online play (since I've never done it before). I just got my subscription and decided to play Fifa 10 online.

When I connect to XBL and am in the game to start a head to head, it asks me to update my rosters and while doing so it always dies.
Am I missing something? Any ideas why this happens and what I can do to play Fifa10 on XBL?

RE: Unable to play Fifa 10 on XBL by matty on 06-14-2010 at 06:45 PM

What error message are you getting?

From what I am reading you cannot update the roster for online mode if you have a silver membership.

RE: Unable to play Fifa 10 on XBL by John Anderton on 06-14-2010 at 07:11 PM

quote:
Originally posted by matty
What error message are you getting?
At times, my XBox says it is unable to connect to Live and I should troubleshoot my system.

If I only connect my xbox to my router, it usually manages to connect fine (ie disconnecting all my other machines such as phone/laptop/desktop (even though they aren't downloading anything)

It asks me that it needs to update the squads for online head to head play. I say yes. It says "Unable to download the latest roster at this time. Do you want to try again?" I select yes and nothing happens.
Eventually it tells me that I have lost my connection to the EA servers :-/

quote:
From what I am reading you cannot update the roster for online mode if you have a silver membership.
Actually, you can. But that's the regular rosters for playing.