Shoutbox

Program to translate - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: Translation (/forumdisplay.php?fid=24)
+----- Thread: Program to translate (/showthread.php?tid=9584)

Program to translate by Huuf on 05-01-2003 at 07:32 PM

Hello

I am also a programmer and I looked inside the language files and I can make an program that you see the english language and that you then fill in your translation.
I can do this in My spare time if someone is already creating such tool then I don't make it. But if nobody isn't making it then reply that I can make 't

Sincerly Yours

Huuf

RE: Program to translate by Patchou on 05-01-2003 at 07:41 PM

I guess it could be a good idea, indeed. However, you would have to support both ANSI and Unicode. Also, you have have to do some tests in MBCS (I can do that for you).

RE: Program to translate by Huuf on 05-01-2003 at 07:47 PM

What programming language may it be If it maybe Visual Basic then it can be posted within a week I have free

RE: Program to translate by Patchou on 05-01-2003 at 07:59 PM

well I'd prefer C++, that way I could manage it... but youre free to do it in the language of your choice if you agree to complete its development :)

RE: Program to translate by Huuf on 05-01-2003 at 08:06 PM

K i will start the programming but can you send me a picture package (max 15 MB) to huuf@lycos.nl

RE: Program to translate by WDZ on 05-01-2003 at 08:20 PM

I was going to make a web-based translation program in PHP, so translators could sign in, access their languages, then store them in an SQL database so multiple translators could work on the same languages. I started making it, just for fun, but gave up because the translation is basically done now, and I don't have time to work on it. It probably wouldn't have handled Unicode anyway... :undecided: