Shoutbox

Messenger Not Opening After Installing Plus! - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: WLM Plus! Help (/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+----- Thread: Messenger Not Opening After Installing Plus! (/showthread.php?tid=97353)

Messenger Not Opening After Installing Plus! by FireFang1331 on 04-12-2011 at 07:52 PM

Ok so I've tried this 3 or 4 times now and it still isn't working. I've been using WLM for many MANY years, and never have had an issue, at least no major ones I couldn't figure out how to fix on my own or with my friends help. I didn't have issues with Plus! either...until now.

For some reason when I installed the new Messenger Plus! my WLM(newest version as well) decided to go crazy on me. At first it wouldn't log in at all and continued to get the "WLM has stopped working" error message and would restart, then I'd try again and get the same thing. Finally when I got it to log in it will not open Messenger itself. It's logged in but I can't open the main window to see or do anything. I've uninstalled and reinstalled Plus! multiple times to see if WLM itself was messing up or having problems, it wasn't. It worked just fine without Plus!. I've tried to temporarily disable all of my virus/spyware protection to see if that would work, it didn't. I've restarted my computer to see if it would work, again no good.

My computer runs on Windows Vista, I believe...I don't know if that is relavent or not but I thought I would state it. I really don't have much use for plus other than using multiple accounts at once and while I can live without it it's just a hassle to have to log out of one account and log into another over and over again just to keep tabs on things. So really I just want to find a way to open my messenger and get it fully working again.