Blocking doesn't necessarily mean deleting! A little explanation...
The MSN Messenger protocol has four userlists per .NET passport...
- Contact List
This list is the actual list you seen whenever you sign in.
- Allow List
This is the list of people who are allowed to see you online.
- Block list
This is the list of people who are not allowed to see you online.
- Reverse List
This is the list of people who have YOU on THEIR contact list.
Now, to clarify:
- If you are deleted from someone's list, that means you are not on that person's contact list any more.
In protocol terms this would mean he is not on your reverse list anymore, and that you are not on his contact list any more.
- This has no link witht he allow/block list, whatsoever!
- If you are blocked by someone, that means you can't see him online.
In protocol terms this would mean you are not on his allow list any more, but on his block list.
- This has no link with the contact/reverse list, whatsoever!
The terms "blocked by" and "deleted by" often get confused because since version 6.0 of MSN Messenger, the client (msnmsgr.exe) asks you to block someone whenever you delete him/her.
This makes the chance of you also being blocked, when someone deletes you, relatively high.
(hope this clarifies a bit)