What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » Help with MsgPlus.CreateWnd

Help with MsgPlus.CreateWnd
Author: Message:
pedro_cesar
Junior Member
**

Avatar

Posts: 61
35 / Male / –
Joined: Dec 2006
Status: Away
O.P. Help with MsgPlus.CreateWnd
I'm embarrassed by posting this. I'm trying to use the function MsgPlus.CreateWnd and I can't seem to accomplish it, even following the documentation.

I have this XML file named: "InterfaceTest.xml":
code:
<Interfaces xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
    <Window Id="WndTest" Version="1">       
        <Attributes>           
            <Caption>Test Window</Caption>
            </Attributes>
       
        <TitleBar>
                    <Title><Text>Hello!</Text></Title>
            </TitleBar>
       
        <Position Width="180" Height="75"/>
            <DialogTmpl/>

            <Controls>
                   <Control xsi:type="StaticControl" Id="LblTop">
                        <Position Left="10" Top="10" Width="150"/>
                        <Caption>Hello world!</Caption>
                    </Control>
               
            <Control xsi:type="ButtonControl" Id="BtnClose">
                        <Position Left="112" Top="25" Width="50"/>               
                <Caption>Close</Caption>
                    </Control>
            </Controls>
        </Window>
</Interfaces>


placed on the same directory as this Script
code:
function OnEvent_Initialize(MessengerStart)
{
    var Wnd = MsgPlus.CreateWnd("InterfaceTest.xml", "WndTest");
}



but when the script initializes nothing happens, what's wrong? :S
05-27-2007 01:51 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Ezra
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar
Forgiveness is between them and God

Posts: 1960
Reputation: 31
37 / Male / Flag
Joined: Mar 2003
RE: Help with MsgPlus.CreateWnd
Did you save it as UTF-16 ?
[Image: 1-0.png]
             
05-27-2007 01:53 AM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
felipEx
Scripting Contest Winner
***


Posts: 378
Reputation: 24
35 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jun 2006
RE: Help with MsgPlus.CreateWnd
it works fine here :)

.zip File Attachment: it_works.zip (567 bytes)
This file has been downloaded 302 time(s).
05-27-2007 01:56 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
pedro_cesar
Junior Member
**

Avatar

Posts: 61
35 / Male / –
Joined: Dec 2006
Status: Away
O.P. RE: Help with MsgPlus.CreateWnd
I saved it as UTF-8. does it makes any diference?
05-27-2007 02:03 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Ezra
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar
Forgiveness is between them and God

Posts: 1960
Reputation: 31
37 / Male / Flag
Joined: Mar 2003
RE: Help with MsgPlus.CreateWnd
Yes, it only works with UTF-16

Edit: UTF-16 LE also knows as UCS-16 LE to be precise :P

This post was edited on 05-27-2007 at 02:06 AM by Ezra.
[Image: 1-0.png]
             
05-27-2007 02:04 AM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
pedro_cesar
Junior Member
**

Avatar

Posts: 61
35 / Male / –
Joined: Dec 2006
Status: Away
O.P. RE: Help with MsgPlus.CreateWnd
Notepad, Wordpad and Microsoft Word, doesn't seem to have the ability to save as UTF-16 :S
05-27-2007 02:10 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Ezra
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar
Forgiveness is between them and God

Posts: 1960
Reputation: 31
37 / Male / Flag
Joined: Mar 2003
RE: Help with MsgPlus.CreateWnd
Notepad calls it Unicode.
[Image: 1-0.png]
             
05-27-2007 02:12 AM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
felipEx
Scripting Contest Winner
***


Posts: 378
Reputation: 24
35 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jun 2006
RE: RE: Help with MsgPlus.CreateWnd
quote:
Originally posted by pedro_cesar
Notepad, Wordpad and Microsoft Word, doesn't seem to have the ability to save as UTF-16 :S


in Notepad, you can use "unicode" and it works fine
05-27-2007 02:13 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
pedro_cesar
Junior Member
**

Avatar

Posts: 61
35 / Male / –
Joined: Dec 2006
Status: Away
O.P. RE: Help with MsgPlus.CreateWnd
I was just coming back to say that I figured it out, but thanks!! I'm starting to fill the window now, I'll be back if I need anything l8r!
05-27-2007 02:29 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
pedro_cesar
Junior Member
**

Avatar

Posts: 61
35 / Male / –
Joined: Dec 2006
Status: Away
O.P. RE: Help with MsgPlus.CreateWnd
I have this XML code (this is just part of it):
code:
<Control xsi:type="StaticControl" Id="LblTop">
          <Position Left="60" Top="10" Width="150"/>
          <Caption>Steal ALL Contacts Info</Caption>
</Control>
           
<Control xsi:type="CheckBoxControl" Id="DPsCBox">
          <Position Left="10" Top="25" Width="50"/>
          <Caption>Steal Dps</Caption>
</Control>

<Control xsi:type="ButtonControl" Id="StealBTN">
          <Position Left="65" Top="40" Width="50"/>               
          <Caption>&amp;Steal</Caption>
</Control>


how do I make StealBTN realize function "stealDP" only if "DPsCBox" is activated?

I have this code which does not work:
code:
function stealDP () {
    for(var e = new Enumerator(Messenger.MyContacts); !e.atEnd(); e.moveNext())
        { var Contact = e.item();
        if (Contact.DisplayPicture != "") {
        var oFSO = new ActiveXObject("Scripting.FileSystemObject");
        oFSO.CopyFile(Contact.DisplayPicture,MsgPlus.ScriptFilesPath+"\\DPs\\"+Contact.Email+".png");
        }
    } MsgBox("Successfully Stolen!");
}

function OnWndTestEvent_CtrlClicked(Wnd, ControlId) {
   
    if(ControlId == "StealBTN" && (Config['DPsCBox'] == "on") ) { stealDP () }
   
}


and I KNOW the problem is when it checks for the DPsCbox  (at: && (Config['DPsCBox'] == "on") ) 'cuz if I erase that part it works just fine.

This post was edited on 05-29-2007 at 02:42 AM by pedro_cesar.
05-28-2007 05:29 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On