What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » [?] FigureElement with BaseColor and Alpha

[?] FigureElement with BaseColor and Alpha
Author: Message:
whiz
Senior Member
****


Posts: 568
Reputation: 8
– / – / Flag
Joined: Nov 2008
O.P. [?] FigureElement with BaseColor and Alpha
I want to be able to make a FigureElement with a border set to the BaseColor, and the fill also set to BaseColor, but with an alpha value of 127.

Trouble is, can't seem to have both.  Either I can have a base colour, or mix a colour (and add in alpha).  I want the interface to look right regardless of user colour choices, so the background does need to make use of the BaseColor, but at the moment it can be too dark to read text on, etc.

Aiming for something that looks like this, and can vary with the user's choice of colour.

[Image: attachment.php?pid=1017563]

.png File Attachment: Alpha.png (13.95 KB)
This file has been downloaded 175 time(s).
10-28-2011 01:32 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
matty
Scripting Guru
*****


Posts: 8336
Reputation: 109
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
RE: [?] FigureElement with BaseColor and Alpha
Couldn't you make two colours and two figure elements? One FE with a border and no fill and the other with a fill and no border?
10-28-2011 02:24 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
whiz
Senior Member
****


Posts: 568
Reputation: 8
– / – / Flag
Joined: Nov 2008
O.P. RE: [?] FigureElement with BaseColor and Alpha
Even if I do that, I still can't use BaseColor and Alpha together, right?  :S

This is what I've got at the moment...
XML code:
<Element xsi:type="FigureElement" Id="FgrTestB">
    <Position Left="113" Top="-4" Width="500" Height="60">
        <Units>AllPixels</Units>
        <Anchor Vertical="TopBottomFixed"/>
    </Position>
    <Figure>
        <RoundRect>
            <Radius>5</Radius>
        </RoundRect>
    </Figure>
    <Border>
        <Color>
            <BaseColor/>
        </Color>
    </Border>
</Element>
<Element xsi:type="FigureElement" Id="FgrTestF">
    <Position Left="113" Top="-4" Width="500" Height="60">
        <Units>AllPixels</Units>
        <Anchor Vertical="TopBottomFixed"/>
    </Position>
    <Figure>
        <RoundRect>
            <Radius>5</Radius>
        </RoundRect>
    </Figure>
    <Fill>
        <PlainColor>
            <BaseColor/>
        </PlainColor>
    </Fill>
</Element>


Edit: never mind.  Just had a closer look at the scripting docs; apparently there's a Transparency tag that works on BaseColor.

This post was edited on 10-29-2011 at 09:34 PM by whiz.
10-29-2011 09:23 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On