problem with loading objects in plugin |
Author: |
Message: |
surfichris
Former Admin
Posts: 2365 Reputation: 81
Joined: Mar 2002
|
RE: problem with loading objects in plugin
I was talking about visual basic...
You will have to await on a reply for patchou about C++
|
|
07-08-2003 03:14 PM |
|
|
Xerxis
Full Member
Posts: 234 Reputation: 1
41 / / –
Joined: Jul 2003
Status: Away
|
O.P. RE: problem with loading objects in plugin
form.show and form.bisible first execute a load(form)
maybe if i use a callback
just the last thing i haven't tried
|
|
07-08-2003 03:16 PM |
|
|
zigomar10
Full Member
Posts: 345
– / / –
Joined: Mar 2003
|
RE: problem with loading objects in plugin
yeah, i meant VB too. so how would u make a msgbox in vb??
This post was edited on 07-08-2003 at 03:20 PM by zigomar10.
|
|
07-08-2003 03:18 PM |
|
|
Xerxis
Full Member
Posts: 234 Reputation: 1
41 / / –
Joined: Jul 2003
Status: Away
|
O.P. RE: problem with loading objects in plugin
msgbox "this is a message box"
and there is no problem with that code in the plugin functions
|
|
07-08-2003 03:22 PM |
|
|
Xerxis
Full Member
Posts: 234 Reputation: 1
41 / / –
Joined: Jul 2003
Status: Away
|
O.P. RE: problem with loading objects in plugin
alright, solved the problem, a callback works
so there was an easy solutions after all
|
|
07-08-2003 03:24 PM |
|
|
Bamboe
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Feb 2003
|
RE: problem with loading objects in plugin
this is not vb but c but i made it this way and it worked:
if(MessageDlg("test", mtConfirmation, TMsgDlgButtons()<<mbYes << mbNo,0)==mrYes) strcpy(sResult, "form geopend");
|
|
07-08-2003 03:26 PM |
|
|
zigomar10
Full Member
Posts: 345
– / / –
Joined: Mar 2003
|
RE: RE: problem with loading objects in plugin
quote: Originally posted by Xerxis
msgbox "this is a message box"
and there is no problem with that code in the plugin functions
that doesn't work for me
|
|
07-08-2003 03:27 PM |
|
|
Predatory Kangaroo
Full Member
Posts: 144
– / / –
Joined: Jul 2003
|
RE: problem with loading objects in plugin
really, zigo?
If i want to do a decision thing like that, i do this:
Dim result as vbMessageBoxResult
result = MsgBox("Text", "Title", vbYesNo)
if result = vbYes then
'do this
else
'do that
end if
|
|
07-08-2003 03:52 PM |
|
|
zigomar10
Full Member
Posts: 345
– / / –
Joined: Mar 2003
|
RE: problem with loading objects in plugin
good idea, but for me, even:
MsgBox "Hello, I am mr. messagebox"
doesnt work when making a plugin
|
|
07-08-2003 04:06 PM |
|
|
Patchou
Messenger Plus! Creator
Posts: 8607 Reputation: 201
43 / /
Joined: Apr 2002
|
RE: problem with loading objects in plugin
I'm not sure I understand your problem.. I tried to call MsgBox sevral times when I was testing and it worked fine. As long as your function is declared correctly, what is inside only concerns VB, not Plus!. I'm sorry I can't give you more help, I'm not a vb developer
|
|
07-08-2003 05:18 PM |
|
|
Pages: (3):
« First
«
1
[ 2 ]
3
»
Last »
|
|