Shoutbox

Problem for SW developers with last version "3.62.146" - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: WLM Plus! Bug Reports (/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+----- Thread: Problem for SW developers with last version "3.62.146" (/showthread.php?tid=54817)

Problem for SW developers with last version "3.62.146" by POL on 01-10-2006 at 02:19 PM

Hello

This is  a question for Messenger plus software developer.

I'm a software developer too, and I would like to describe a problem with the last version That I upgraded yesterday (09 Jan 2006).

The program seems to work fine. This is Not an operational bug.
But there is a problem Using a developer Evironment like I do. (Visual Studio .NET 2003).

Probably you know that when you launch a program with the debugger, the debugger loads the informations about the running programs.

When the
'C:\Programmi\MessengerPlus! 3\MsgPlusLoader.dll',
is loaded, it takes a lot of seconds to load it (7, o 8 seconds).
It is really strange, because I've ever used messenger plus, and it has neved caused this problem....

If I kill process msgplus.exe process, everything works fine.

Can you verify if there is something wrong into this DLL?

The Plus version is 3.62.146 (Italian)
the Msn Messenger version is 7.5.0311

Best regards

POL

RE: Problem for SW developers with last version "3.62.146" by Mike on 01-10-2006 at 02:29 PM

Please read this thread: Visual Studio & MsgPlusLoader :)

RE: RE: Problem for SW developers with last version "3.62.146" by POL on 01-10-2006 at 02:52 PM

Thank you for the quick answer... but I don't undestrand how can I avoid the problem with Visual studio. ^o)

Suggestions??

For the moment I have unistalled messenger plus... :S

RE: Problem for SW developers with last version "3.62.146" by Menthix on 01-10-2006 at 03:38 PM