What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » Plug-Ins » [plus! or plugin suggestion] open links in contact list

Pages: (2): « First « 1 [ 2 ] Last »
[plus! or plugin suggestion] open links in contact list
Author: Message:
[Tin_Man]

39 / Male / –
O.P. RE: RE: [plus! or plugin suggestion] open links in contact list
quote:
Originally posted by traxor
Sounds like a really good idea to me, would be difficult to detect the urls as seperatly if they don't have the 'http://' there, but it could be possible... Not sure, I'm not a programmer though :).

If TB can know it on the conversations windows with StuffPlug, of course Patchou can do it for the Contact list. :)
[Image: baltas.png]
02-18-2005 01:08 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
jren207

JR! - We <3 Fanta

34 / Male / –
RE: [plus! or plugin suggestion] open links in contact list
It sounds like a brilliant idea, this means that you wouldn't have to open their window and send a message wating for them to send one back with the url in the name (y), which is good if you don't feel like talking to them. 8-)
02-20-2005 11:06 PM
Jhrono
Veteran Member

32 / Male / Flag
quote:
Originally posted by ProblemWv Authority
Im liking the idea.

Guess who's licking LOL:P...

I like the idea...i think if patchou sees this he will include it...

This post was edited on 02-20-2005 at 11:43 PM by Jhrono.
02-20-2005 11:42 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
[Tin_Man]

39 / Male / –
O.P. RE: [plus! or plugin suggestion] open links in contact list
Can any plugin developer tell me if this can be done in a plugin for Plus!, or if this need to access directly at the MSN Messenger API? If this can be done with the Plus! API i could try to do it...*-)
03-01-2005 04:25 PM
(CyBeRDuDe)

37 / Male / –