What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Skype & Technology » Tech Talk » need help with my website...

need help with my website...
Author: Message:
TheMusicPirate
Full Member
***

Avatar

Posts: 412
Reputation: 8
39 / Male / –
Joined: Feb 2005
O.P. need help with my website...
can somebody tell me if it is possible to make a seperate page just for the news and have it in a iframe so that i can just edit that page instead of editting the whole page.

take a gander at my site if you want

http://themusicpirate.bounceme.net


thanks.
[Image: ipod.gif]

05-28-2005 02:21 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
saralk
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 2598
Reputation: 38
35 / Male / Flag
Joined: Feb 2003
RE: need help with my website...
code:
<iframe src ="location of news file" width="width" height="height></iframe>

edit the stuff in green to suit your site, and your good to go.

This post was edited on 05-28-2005 at 02:47 PM by saralk.
The Artist Formerly Known As saralk
London · New York · Paris
Est. 1989
05-28-2005 02:47 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
albert
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 2247
Reputation: 42
– / Male / Flag
Joined: Feb 2005
RE: need help with my website...
Of course, just create your "news" page or whatever it has to contain, and put this code into your table.

code:
<iframe name="UR FRAME NAME" src="THE PAGE URL" border="0" frameborder="0" width="PAGE WIDTH" height="PAGE HEIGHT">
05-28-2005 02:49 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
TheMusicPirate
Full Member
***

Avatar

Posts: 412
Reputation: 8
39 / Male / –
Joined: Feb 2005
O.P. RE: RE: need help with my website...
quote:
Originally posted by saralk
code:
<iframe src ="location of news file" width="width" height="height></iframe>

edit the stuff in green to suit your site, and your good to go.


thanks.
quote:
Originally posted by lp15
Of course, just create your "news" page or whatever it has to contain, and put this code into your table.

code:
<iframe name="UR FRAME NAME" src="THE PAGE URL" border="0" frameborder="0" width="PAGE WIDTH" height="PAGE HEIGHT">


thanks.

also how can i add a registeration thingy?

EDIT: also look at my menu on my site, look at the photoblog link, how can i remove the long underline?

This post was edited on 05-28-2005 at 03:25 PM by TheMusicPirate.
[Image: ipod.gif]

05-28-2005 02:52 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
RaceProUK
Elite Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 6073
Reputation: 57
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Oct 2003
RE: need help with my website...
Is your host PHP/MySQL enabled? If no, then set up a PHP news feed. It's pretty easy to do (did it this afternoon for my new site), and you don't even have to edit any files ;)
[Image: spartaafk.png]
05-28-2005 05:15 PM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
Chris4
Elite Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 4461
Reputation: 84
32 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2004
RE: RE: RE: need help with my website...
quote:
Originally posted by TheMusicPirate
EDIT: also look at my menu on my site, look at the photoblog link, how can i remove the long underline?


I can't see a menu 8-)
Twitter: @ChrisLozeau
05-28-2005 05:17 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
TheMusicPirate
Full Member
***

Avatar

Posts: 412
Reputation: 8
39 / Male / –
Joined: Feb 2005
O.P. RE: RE: RE: RE: need help with my website...
quote:
Originally posted by chris4
quote:
Originally posted by TheMusicPirate
EDIT: also look at my menu on my site, look at the photoblog link, how can i remove the long underline?


I can't see a menu 8-)


sorry i changed the index file, it should be showing the right one now.
[Image: ipod.gif]

05-29-2005 12:08 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Zephyr
Senior Member
****

Avatar
monster.rat

Posts: 950
Reputation: 26
35 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jan 2005
RE: need help with my website...
In the line

code:
&nbsp;&nbsp; - <a href="http://themusicpirate.bounceme.net/Gallery/Gallery.php">Gallery<br>

you neet to close the <a> tag.

It should be:

code:
&nbsp;&nbsp; - <a href="http://themusicpirate.bounceme.net/Gallery/Gallery.php">Gallery</a><br>

You can see that if you click on the line before 'photo blog' it will still link to gallery as the tag wasn't closed.

This post was edited on 05-29-2005 at 12:14 PM by Zephyr.
[Image: rhcpsig38tj.png]
05-29-2005 12:12 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
TheMusicPirate
Full Member
***

Avatar

Posts: 412
Reputation: 8
39 / Male / –
Joined: Feb 2005
O.P. RE: RE: need help with my website...
quote:
Originally posted by monster.rat
In the line

code:
&nbsp;&nbsp; - <a href="http://themusicpirate.bounceme.net/Gallery/Gallery.php">Gallery<br>

you neet to close the <a> tag.

It should be:

code:
&nbsp;&nbsp; - <a href="http://themusicpirate.bounceme.net/Gallery/Gallery.php">Gallery</a><br>

You can see that if you click on the line before 'photo blog' it will still link to gallery as the tag wasn't closed.


thank you so much.(Y)
[Image: ipod.gif]

05-29-2005 12:22 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On