What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » WLM Plus! Help » Read archives with Notepad ? WLM

Read archives with Notepad ? WLM
Author: Message:
Ouaf

O.P. Read archives with Notepad ? WLM
Hi there !

This new version of plus! is really cool but  I have an ambarassing problem.
I was used to search a lot  a stuff in my archived conversations.
In the previous versions of Plus! I opened my archives thanks to the NotePad, it was clear and fast.
But now in this new verison I am  forced to use the new log viewer, but the problem is  it is very very VERY slow, it takes at least 1 minute to open it and most  of the time I have to kill the process cause it takes 99% of my UC.
When I search for a precise thing  in dozen and dozen of conversations which the avergae size is 2Mo it takes half an hour whereas  before whith the notepad it took me 5 minutes

So my question is : Is there a way to open new archives in the  old way ? with the notepad ?

Thanks.

This post was edited on 07-24-2006 at 12:07 AM by Ouaf.
07-24-2006 12:05 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Chris4
Elite Member

32 / Male / Flag
RE: Read archives with Notepad ? WLM
Yes.

Plus! > Preferences > Conversation > Chat Logging > 'Save as plain text files' > OK

[Image: attachment.php?pid=701133]

.png File Attachment: plaintext.PNG (71.7 KB)
This file has been downloaded 225 time(s).
Twitter: @ChrisLozeau
07-24-2006 12:11 AM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Ouaf

O.P. RE: Read archives with Notepad ? WLM
Well thanks for your answer but even if do that I am still forced to read my archived converssation with the LogViewer.exe.
When I try to read it  with the old version of MsgPlus! it says that thuis file hasn't been crypted with Messenger plus!
Should I uninstall the odl version onf Messenger plus! that is still on my computer ?
07-24-2006 12:45 AM
Chris4
Elite Member

32 / Male / Flag
RE: Read archives with Notepad ? WLM