What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » WLM Plus! Help » MP!L Uninitializing Itself?

MP!L Uninitializing Itself?
Author: Message:
Ryan_barber

34 / – / –
O.P. MP!L Uninitializing Itself?
Hello,
I am new to Messenger Plus! Live (I downloaded it nearly 3 days ago).
I really love this expansion, if you will. Everything that I wished for in MSN Messenger Live comes in MP!L! It seemed perfect for me the first time I used it. But after the first day, something strange happened:

I had first installed MP!L this Tuesday (I have had the latest versions of MSN Messenger Live ever since the invitation beta). I didn't get on the computer Wednesday, due to personal reasons; but today when I got on I logged into MSN Messenger Live (automatically assuming MP!L would intertwine with its abilities into the messenger), I noticed several things missing at first. After a few seconds, I realized that MP!L had not started up with the messenger like it was supposed to do.
After logging out, the first thing I checked was the Add/Remove Programs. It was still listed there, so I checked to see if it could be repaired (of course not =p). After seeing that it couldn't, I repaired the MSN Messenger Live; with the repair finished and completed, I logged back in to check and see if it had solved anything. The repair did absolutely nothing to solve my problem.
The next step I took, was to explore the HDD and make sure the folder for MP!L was still there with all of the associated files. I did so, and found every file to still be in its respective location.

This problem has left me clueless with what is wrong. I checked the listed FAQ and also searched the forum for any word associated with 're-initializing' or 'uninstalling' or even 'auto'; I didn't find any such topic of use.

Thanks for your time and keep up the good work with WP!L!

Very Lost,
Ryan B.
10-19-2006 10:17 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report