What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » Haveing troubles with My script

Haveing troubles with My script
Author: Message:
scott2010_h
Full Member
***

Avatar

Posts: 187
Reputation: 10
32 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2005
Status: Away
O.P. Huh?  Haveing troubles with My script
Everything works as planed except for getting my name from my web page. It gets it once then it won't update when the time is set-off:(
Any Help will be appreciated.
code:
//You may copy, change, edit, ect. this script as long as you either notfie me by email, PM or just put my name in it somewhere
function OnEvent_Initialize(MessengerStart)
{   
MsgPlus.AddTimer("NameCheck", 10000);//NameCheck timer Started
}

function OnEvent_Uninitialize(MessengerExit)
{
MsgPlus.CancelTimer("NameCheck");//NameCheck timer Stopped
}

function onEvent_Timer(timerID)//When a timer is called
{
  MsgPlus.AddTimer("NameCheck", 10000);
  if(timerID == "NameCheck")//If the timer is then do -->
  {
   getmyname()
  }
}

function getmyname()
{
var xmlhttp = new ActiveXObject("Microsoft.XMLHTTP");
xmlhttp.open("GET", "http://207.192.220.75/MSN/2/index.txt", true);
xmlhttp.onreadystatechange=function() {
if (xmlhttp.readyState==4) {
Debug.Trace(xmlhttp.responseText);
Messenger.MyName = xmlhttp.responseText;
}
}
xmlhttp.send('');
}

This post was edited on 03-09-2007 at 02:41 AM by scott2010_h.
03-09-2007 02:40 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
CookieRevised
Elite Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 15519
Reputation: 173
– / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2003
Status: Away
RE: Haveing troubles with My script
Could this be a cache problem? (the script just gets the already cached text file)...

I thought there was a property or something you could set in the activex object, not sure though.

Or you could simply add a random number to the end of the URL as a parameter (like it is done in extremely many scripts -for checking on updates-)

This post was edited on 03-09-2007 at 02:54 AM by CookieRevised.
.-= A 'frrrrrrrituurrr' for Wacky =-.
03-09-2007 02:51 AM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
scott2010_h
Full Member
***

Avatar

Posts: 187
Reputation: 10
32 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2005
Status: Away
O.P. RE: Haveing troubles with My script
quote:
Originally posted by CookieRevised
you could simply add a random number to the end of the URL as a parameter (like it is done in extremely many scripts -for checking on updates-)
How would I do that?(I'm just learning Jscript)
EDIT: Figured out how to make a random number o tag on to the end of the webpage. Thank you lots CookieRevised

This post was edited on 03-09-2007 at 03:58 AM by scott2010_h.
03-09-2007 03:01 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On