What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » [Solved] CreateWnd

[Solved] CreateWnd
Author: Message:
waynewilson2
Junior Member
**

Avatar

Posts: 55
Joined: Oct 2007
O.P. Roll Eyes  [Solved] CreateWnd
hi people, my name is wayne, i'm from canada, i only know english, and i need your help...

im having problems with messenger plus live's createwnd feature, i just tried the tutorial or w.e you want to call it, and i did exactly as the tutorial said, but the window did not open, at the end i will add the stuff i put...

what i was hoping you guys could help me with is to figure out why it wont work, the code for the files is as follows...

This Is The XML file, it's named 'InterfaceTest.xml'
code:
<Interfaces xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">    <Window Id="WndTest" Version="1">        <Attributes>            <Caption>Test Window</Caption>
        </Attributes>
        <TitleBar>
            <Title><Text>Hello!</Text></Title>
        </TitleBar>
        <Position Width="180" Height="75"/>
        <DialogTmpl/>
        <Controls>
            <Control xsi:type="StaticControl" Id="LblTop">
                <Position Left="10" Top="10" Width="150"/>
                <Caption>Hello world!</Caption>
            </Control>
            <Control xsi:type="ButtonControl" Id="BtnClose">
                <Position Left="112" Top="25" Width="50"/>                <Caption>Close</Caption>
            </Control>
        </Controls>
    </Window>
</Interfaces>


This Is How I'm Calling It From My Script
code:
function OnEvent_Initialize(MessengerStart)
{
var Wnd = MsgPlus.CreateWnd("InterfaceTest.xml", "WndTest");
}


some help ASAP would be nice, im not 100% sure what i'm doing, but im trying to learn new stuf...

Thanks in advanced

This post was edited on 10-22-2007 at 08:35 PM by waynewilson2.
[Image: waynewilson2@hotmail.com-12.png]
10-22-2007 04:31 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
roflmao456
Skinning Contest Winner
****

Avatar

Posts: 955
Reputation: 24
29 / Male / Flag
Joined: Nov 2006
Status: Away
RE: [problem] CreateWnd
it has to be saved encoded Unicode ;)
[quote]
Ultimatess6
: What a noob mod
10-22-2007 04:48 AM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
waynewilson2
Junior Member
**

Avatar

Posts: 55
Joined: Oct 2007
O.P. RE: [problem] CreateWnd
uhhhh... and how exactly would i do that?? im new to scripting so stuff like

it has to be saved encoded Unicode

is no good to me, i know right now tho that it is UTF-8 but i dont know how to change encoding...
[Image: waynewilson2@hotmail.com-12.png]
10-22-2007 04:52 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
roflmao456
Skinning Contest Winner
****

Avatar

Posts: 955
Reputation: 24
29 / Male / Flag
Joined: Nov 2006
Status: Away
RE: [problem] CreateWnd
open in notepad > save as > encoding.

i am on my psp so i cant really help fully =[

This post was edited on 10-22-2007 at 04:57 AM by roflmao456.
[quote]
Ultimatess6
: What a noob mod
10-22-2007 04:55 AM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
vikke
Senior Member
****

Avatar

Posts: 900
Reputation: 28
31 / Male / Flag
Joined: May 2006
RE: [Solved] CreateWnd
Look at the attached screenshot if you don't understand.

.png File Attachment: UTF8.PNG (31.06 KB)
This file has been downloaded 120 time(s).
10-22-2007 01:12 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
waynewilson2
Junior Member
**

Avatar

Posts: 55
Joined: Oct 2007
O.P. RE: [Solved] CreateWnd
quote:
Originally posted by vikke
Look at the attached screenshot if you don't understand.

yea, i understood, and thanks for the help, but like the title said b4 u posted, its solved...

thank ya all
[Image: waynewilson2@hotmail.com-12.png]
10-22-2007 08:34 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On