HTML code for pop up? |
Author: |
Message: |
albert
Veteran Member
Posts: 2247 Reputation: 42
– / /
Joined: Feb 2005
|
O.P. HTML code for pop up?
ok first.. I have frames
M | P
E | A
N | G
U | E
and now what I wanna do.. is that when some ppl click on a link.. well first - a pop up shows and at the same time another page shows on my frame page..
I searched on google, just couldnt find it..
anyone?
thx in advance
|
|
05-22-2005 10:15 PM |
|
|
Concord Dawn
Veteran Member
This is a loopy fruit.
Posts: 1203 Reputation: 16
34 / / –
Joined: Feb 2004
|
RE: HTML code for pop up?
quote: Originally posted by lp15
ok first.. I have frames
M | P
E | A
N | G
U | E
and now what I wanna do.. is that when some ppl click on a link.. well first - a pop up shows and at the same time another page shows on my frame page..
I searched on google, just couldnt find it..
anyone?
thx in advance
You'll need Javascript I think.
|
|
05-22-2005 10:17 PM |
|
|
Dempsey
Scripting Contest Winner
http://AdamDempsey.net
Posts: 2395 Reputation: 53
38 / /
Joined: Jul 2003
|
RE: HTML code for pop up?
i think u'll need to do something like code: document.frames(1).src="newpage.htm"
window.popup or whatever
|
|
05-22-2005 10:21 PM |
|
|
albert
Veteran Member
Posts: 2247 Reputation: 42
– / /
Joined: Feb 2005
|
O.P. RE: HTML code for pop up?
quote: Originally posted by Dempsey
i think u'll need to do something like code: document.frames(1).src="newpage.htm"
window.popup or whatever
ehh well can u give me the code? cuz I rlly dunt udnerstand.. the frame name is I1 and the page well just call it www.page.html
|
|
05-22-2005 10:23 PM |
|
|
Chris4
Elite Member
Posts: 4460 Reputation: 84
33 / /
Joined: Dec 2004
|
RE: HTML code for pop up?
I don't think it's possible for 1 link to do 2 things.
So in other words, you want a link to go to a page in the iframe.
So the popup html code would have to be in page that's loading in the iframe.
I think
This post was edited on 05-22-2005 at 10:42 PM by Chris4.
|
|
05-22-2005 10:24 PM |
|
|
albert
Veteran Member
Posts: 2247 Reputation: 42
– / /
Joined: Feb 2005
|
O.P. RE: HTML code for pop up?
quote: Originally posted by chris4
I don't think it's possible for 1 link to do 2 things.
So in other words, you want a link to go to a page in the iframe.
So the popup html code would have to be in page that's loading in the iframe.
I think
Thats an idea! then I just need a pop up code for when the page loads, anyone has one?
This post was edited on 05-22-2005 at 10:25 PM by albert.
|
|
05-22-2005 10:25 PM |
|
|
Zephyr
Senior Member
monster.rat
Posts: 950 Reputation: 26
35 / /
Joined: Jan 2005
|
RE: HTML code for pop up?
Something like this should work
code: <a href="page.html" target="I1" onClick=window.open("2.html")> text </a>
Sorry, if this is wrong, i'm not great with html.
This post was edited on 05-22-2005 at 10:55 PM by Zephyr.
|
|
05-22-2005 10:50 PM |
|
|
albert
Veteran Member
Posts: 2247 Reputation: 42
– / /
Joined: Feb 2005
|
O.P. RE: HTML code for pop up?
quote: Originally posted by monster.rat
Something like this should work
code: <a href="page.html" target="I1"
onClick=window.open("2.html")> text </a>
perfect! Thx a lot!
|
|
05-22-2005 10:57 PM |
|
|
Chris4
Elite Member
Posts: 4460 Reputation: 84
33 / /
Joined: Dec 2004
|
RE: HTML code for pop up?
* Chris4 congratulates monster.rat
works perfectly
You do have to "allow blocked content" on IE if using SP2
other then that well done
|
|
05-22-2005 11:03 PM |
|
|
Zephyr
Senior Member
monster.rat
Posts: 950 Reputation: 26
35 / /
Joined: Jan 2005
|
RE: HTML code for pop up?
Also if you want to change some parameters for the popup window, you can use this code.
code: <a href="page.html" target="I1"
onClick="window.open('2.html','popup','width=200,height=300,toolbar=no,location=no,directories=no,status=no,menubar=no,
scrollbars=no,resizable=no,minimize=no,maximize=no,fullscreen=no,dependent=no,top=400,left=400')"> text</a>
Change the values of the parameters as you wish.
I split the code at scrollbars=no so that it fits the layout of this page better, but make sure there are no spaces between the properties of the window in your code.
This post was edited on 05-23-2005 at 12:38 PM by Zephyr.
|
|
05-23-2005 12:24 AM |
|
|
Pages: (2):
« First
[ 1 ]
2
»
Last »
|
|