[RESOLVED] JavaScript: Remove <table>blah</table> |
Author: |
Message: |
macgyver08
Junior Member
Hakuna matata!
Posts: 23
34 / /
Joined: Feb 2007
|
O.P. [RESOLVED] JavaScript: Remove <table>blah</table>
I've tried...
code: string.replace(/<table([^%]+)</table>/ig,"");
...but it doesn't seem to be working.
This post was edited on 01-30-2010 at 12:05 AM by macgyver08.
|
|
01-29-2010 09:32 PM |
|
|
matty
Scripting Guru
Posts: 8336 Reputation: 109
39 / /
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
|
RE: JavaScript: Remove <table>blah</table>
Are you trying to replace everything including the <table></table>?
|
|
01-29-2010 09:37 PM |
|
|
macgyver08
Junior Member
Hakuna matata!
Posts: 23
34 / /
Joined: Feb 2007
|
O.P. RE: RE: JavaScript: Remove <table>blah</table>
quote: Originally posted by matty
Are you trying to replace everything including the <table></table>?
Yes, the table tags, and everything they contain.
|
|
01-29-2010 09:39 PM |
|
|
Spunky
Former Super Mod
Posts: 3658 Reputation: 61
36 / /
Joined: Aug 2006
|
RE: JavaScript: Remove <table>blah</table>
Javascript code:
// IGNORE -> html = html.replace(/\<table\>.+?\<\/table\>/gi, "");
html = html.replace(/\<table.+?table\>/gi, "");
Should do it.
EDIT:
Changed it to allow for attributes in the table tag such as styles, class, id etc.
This post was edited on 01-29-2010 at 09:49 PM by Spunky.
<Eljay> "Problems encountered: shit blew up"
|
|
01-29-2010 09:45 PM |
|
|
macgyver08
Junior Member
Hakuna matata!
Posts: 23
34 / /
Joined: Feb 2007
|
O.P. RE: RE: JavaScript: Remove <table>blah</table>
quote: Originally posted by Spunky
Javascript code:
// IGNORE -> html = html.replace(/\<table\>.+?\<\/table\>/gi, "");
html = html.replace(/\<table.+?table\>/gi, "");
Should do it.
EDIT:
Changed it to allow for attributes in the table tag such as styles, class, id etc.
Doesn't appear to be working
EDIT: I didn't see your edit before i said it didn't work. Let me try your new one.
This post was edited on 01-29-2010 at 09:59 PM by macgyver08.
|
|
01-29-2010 09:59 PM |
|
|
macgyver08
Junior Member
Hakuna matata!
Posts: 23
34 / /
Joined: Feb 2007
|
O.P. RE: JavaScript: Remove <table>blah</table>
New one isn't working either. I don't know if it's your code,or my code that I've pasted it to though.
I replaced the code with one that removes square brackets and that works, so...it seems like it's your code. Not to insult though, I really appreciate the help, it's just not working.
This post was edited on 01-29-2010 at 10:04 PM by macgyver08.
|
|
01-29-2010 10:03 PM |
|
|
Spunky
Former Super Mod
Posts: 3658 Reputation: 61
36 / /
Joined: Aug 2006
|
RE: JavaScript: Remove <table>blah</table>
Yes, it does work. Maybe there is some strange character in the html?
EDIT: Try adding the m modifier to make it run over multiple lines... My test was on a single line basis
Attachment: Capture.png (11.67 KB)
This file has been downloaded 1438 time(s).
This post was edited on 01-29-2010 at 10:14 PM by Spunky.
<Eljay> "Problems encountered: shit blew up"
|
|
01-29-2010 10:13 PM |
|
|
macgyver08
Junior Member
Hakuna matata!
Posts: 23
34 / /
Joined: Feb 2007
|
O.P. RE: JavaScript: Remove <table>blah</table>
Well...it's not working with my code for some reason. I don't know why. What strange character in the HTML could stop it from working?
Also, I'm fairly new to JavaScript, so it's quite likely it's something I've done (or haven't done). Everything else is working though. I just need this one line finished and I think it'll be finished lol
|
|
01-29-2010 10:18 PM |
|
|
Spunky
Former Super Mod
Posts: 3658 Reputation: 61
36 / /
Joined: Aug 2006
|
RE: JavaScript: Remove <table>blah</table>
quote: Originally posted by macgyver08
\<table.+?table\>/gi
I dunno, experiencing a problem with it too now with a more complicated table
<Eljay> "Problems encountered: shit blew up"
|
|
01-29-2010 10:29 PM |
|
|
Spunky
Former Super Mod
Posts: 3658 Reputation: 61
36 / /
Joined: Aug 2006
|
RE: JavaScript: Remove <table>blah</table>
Line breaks are casuing it to break and I can't get the m modifier to work so we can add an extra replace.
Javascript code:
html = html.replace(/\n/gi, "").replace(/\<table.+?table\>/gi, "");
If you wanted to, you could replace the \n with a unique string so it can be put back together again...
Javascript code:
html = html.replace(/\n/gi, "this-used-to-be-a-line-break").replace(/\<table.+?table\>/gi, "");
html = html.replace(/this-used-to-be-a-line-break/gi, "\n");
// This is just so the source formatting looks good when viewed,
// rather than all being on one line
This post was edited on 01-29-2010 at 10:41 PM by Spunky.
<Eljay> "Problems encountered: shit blew up"
|
|
01-29-2010 10:40 PM |
|
|
Pages: (2):
« First
[ 1 ]
2
»
Last »
|
|