What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » Plug-Ins » help me please =/

Pages: (2): « First [ 1 ] 2 » Last »
help me please =/
Author: Message:
LiMãØ
New Member
*

Avatar

Posts: 12
Joined: Aug 2004
O.P. help me please =/
I have one dialog (made in VB6) wich have one textbox... I'd like to send the text I wrote on this textbox to the chat window... can anyone help me???

tnks

This post was edited on 08-07-2004 at 02:49 PM by LiMãØ.
08-07-2004 02:47 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Choli
Elite Member
*****

Avatar
Choli

Posts: 4714
Reputation: 42
42 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jan 2003
RE: help me please =/
Well, if that dialog is shown in the ParseCommand, ParseTag or ReceiveNotify functions of the plus api, then you just have to copy the text in the textbox into the sResult (or similar name,  don't remember) variable of those functions.

However if you need to send any text when you want, you should use the messenger api, although you can also use the sendkeys function simulate that the user has pressed the keys in the conversation window.
Messenger Plus! en español:
<< http://www.msgpluslive.es/ >>
<< http://foro.msgpluslive.es/ >>
:plus4:
08-07-2004 06:32 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
LiMãØ
New Member
*

Avatar

Posts: 12
Joined: Aug 2004
O.P. RE: help me please =/
yes, the dialog is show in the ParseCommand (/xcoder)... but I don't have any idea how to copy the text of the textbox.... can you explain me?

tnks
08-09-2004 07:11 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
RaceProUK
Elite Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 6073
Reputation: 57
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Oct 2003
RE: help me please =/
sResult = Form.TextBox.Text tends to work. Of course, you'd have to change 'textBox' to the name of your text control, and Form to the name of the form.
Can't guarantee this will work though: if you close the form and then try to access one of its controls, it may not work.
So, try it and see.
[Image: spartaafk.png]
08-09-2004 10:30 PM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
LiMãØ
New Member
*

Avatar

Posts: 12
Joined: Aug 2004
O.P. RE: help me please =/
well.... it works.... but first I have to close the dialog to send the text of the textbox.... Is there anyway to send the text without close the dialog?? please, help me =/

tnks for the help
08-10-2004 03:59 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
RaceProUK
Elite Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 6073
Reputation: 57
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Oct 2003
RE: help me please =/
Not that I know of I'm afraid.
[Image: spartaafk.png]
08-10-2004 09:58 AM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
LiMãØ
New Member
*

Avatar

Posts: 12
Joined: Aug 2004
O.P. RE: help me please =/
well.... I'll change my project.... :(

tnks for the replies and the help....
08-10-2004 10:48 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Choli
Elite Member
*****

Avatar
Choli

Posts: 4714
Reputation: 42
42 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jan 2003
RE: help me please =/
quote:
Originally posted by LiMãØ
Is there anyway to send the text without close the dialog??
yes, you can, however it's a bit more complex. You have to show the dialog and wait until you press some button or whatever at the dialog. Then copy the sresult and return from the function.
Messenger Plus! en español:
<< http://www.msgpluslive.es/ >>
<< http://foro.msgpluslive.es/ >>
:plus4:
08-12-2004 07:53 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Stigmata
Veteran Member
*****



Posts: 3520
Reputation: 45
20 / Other / Flag
Joined: Jul 2003
RE: help me please =/
text in the textbox is automaticly saved, /coder opens the file as text and its sent :)
08-12-2004 08:07 PM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
Choli
Elite Member
*****

Avatar
Choli

Posts: 4714
Reputation: 42
42 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jan 2003
RE: help me please =/
quote:
Originally posted by LiMãØ
can you show me an example???
it'd be something like this: (now i don't have VB here, so this will be a mix between VB code and pseudocode)

' inside parsecommand...
not_yet=true ' this is a global variable
form1.show vbmodal, screen.activeform
while not_yet
wend
sResult = Form1.text1.text
return

'inside form1...
sub commandbutton_enter_onclick()
not_yet = False
end sub


that's all, however that's a dodgy thing of doing it. There are much better ways (and also more complicated) but that should work ^o)
Messenger Plus! en español:
<< http://www.msgpluslive.es/ >>
<< http://foro.msgpluslive.es/ >>
:plus4:
08-13-2004 05:16 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Pages: (2): « First [ 1 ] 2 » Last »
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On