What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » Check for input and post to PHP

Pages: (2): « First « 1 [ 2 ] Last »
Check for input and post to PHP
Author: Message:
Felu
Veteran Member
*****


Posts: 2223
Reputation: 72
29 / Male / Flag
Joined: Apr 2006
Status: Away
RE: Check for input and post to PHP
quote:
Originally posted by Volv
You forgot to close your if()
Oops.. edited.
06-10-2008 03:06 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
r3m!xXx
New Member
*


Posts: 6
Joined: Jun 2008
O.P. RE: Check for input and post to PHP
hey guys, its me again!

code:
var url = "http://www.example.com";
var data = "var1=some%20data&var2=some%20more%20data";

Interop.Call("wininet.dll", "DeleteUrlCacheEntryW", url);
var xmlhttp = new ActiveXObject("Microsoft.XMLHTTP");
xmlhttp.open("POST", url, true);
xmlhttp.setRequestHeader("Content-type", "application/x-www-form-urlencoded");
xmlhttp.setRequestHeader("Content-length", data.length);
xmlhttp.setRequestHeader("Connection", "close");
[...]

how do i handle the vars here? is my stuff already saved in $var1, $var2 and $var3? i guess not because php doesnt know that variable... seems like ill have to use the GET array method allthough i took the post method. or is it saved in $_POST[t1] and so on?
excuse me for not understanding...
06-10-2008 03:37 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Pages: (2): « First « 1 [ 2 ] Last »
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On