What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Skype » Skype Plus! General »

Author: Message:
ArmandoSL
New Member
*


Posts: 2
Joined: May 2013
O.P.
Hello, I recently changed from Messenger to Skype, but I did not find the "Multiple accounts" Feature that I used in Messenger Plus, it is not available in Messenger Plus for Skype? It is a very useful feature for me, and I'd like to keep using it.
05-02-2013 05:46 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Tochjo
forum super mod
******

Avatar

Posts: 4205
Reputation: 78
32 / Male / Flag
Joined: Sep 2003
Not needed, see this Skype Help page.
05-02-2013 06:02 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
ArmandoSL
New Member
*


Posts: 2
Joined: May 2013
O.P.
Thank you very much for the info and quick response. So, only two accounts and no more?
05-02-2013 06:32 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
CookieRevised
Elite Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 15522
Reputation: 173
– / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2003
Status: Away
quote:
Originally posted by ArmandoSL
Thank you very much for the info and quick response. So, only two accounts and no more?
quote:
Posted on official Skype Help page
To use more than one (= 2, 3, 4, whatever) Skype account on the same computer at the same time you need to start a new instance of Skype for each account.
don't get fooled by the name of the parameter.
Also, why not just try it ? ;-)



This post was edited on 05-03-2013 at 09:29 AM by CookieRevised.
.-= A 'frrrrrrrituurrr' for Wacky =-.
05-03-2013 09:25 AM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
carrypoter
New Member
*


Posts: 1
Joined: Sep 2013
I have tried it several times but it does not work.

I can see new instances in the task manager but jus one interface, so I cannot login into the secondary instances.
09-04-2013 08:55 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
ryistheman
New Member
*


Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 2009
it works but u cannot run a cam from the "copied" or additional version that you run...unless it has changed since I last tried it...not like the multiple windows of WLM where you could have several open and cam from any of them
09-11-2013 03:16 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On