Removing your account or posts
It is possible to close your account or have posts removed. Don't forget you can change/delete a lot of information yourself. Use the password recovery form
if you can't remember your password. Your username and password are the same as on the old Messenger Plus! forums (msghelp.net).
- You can also just change your username if you don't want people to link your posts to you.
- Due to the nature of forums your posts are generally public and quoted by other users. It is not possible for us to remove these quotes in an automated fashion. By default, posts from a disabled account are not removed. We do however remove your profile information, username, email address, password, IP address, PMs, favourites, subscriptions, ratings, and anything else linked to your account. Your old posts will appear to be posted by a generic username. For example:
user95912 and his or her posts.
- If you insist your posts are be deleted, please let us know. This still won't take care of your posts being quoted by others.
- Removing information posted by others is only possible if it contains your personal information or if the post is against the rules.
To change your username, have your account disabled, or remove content: PM Menthix
How did my information end up here anyway?
See what happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
for a bit of history.
Downloading your own data archive
It is possible to get a copy of your own data to use however you like. This archive will contain your posts, private messages, shouts, reputation votes, calendar events, and your user and profile information. Be aware old shouts are automatically deleted and won't be in your archive. The archive is available in CSV, JSON and PDF format.
To get your data archive, PM Menthix
. Requesting your archive via email is not possible.