What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » General » Forum & Website » Todo :p (again) Preview thing bug

Pages: (4): « First « 1 2 [ 3 ] 4 » Last »
Todo :p (again) Preview thing bug
Author: Message:
Huuf
Full Member
***



Posts: 482
40 / Male / –
Joined: May 2003
O.P. RE: Todo :p (again) Preview thing bug
I was thinking about
you choose a file
and the text is allready put in the preview one _ not allready attach it, so the path is allready added in the box
01-09-2004 06:10 PM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
WDZ
Former Admin
*****

Avatar

Posts: 7107
Reputation: 107
– / Male / Flag
Joined: Mar 2002
RE: Todo :p (again) Preview thing bug
quote:
Originally posted by Huuf
I was thinking about
you choose a file
and the text is allready put in the preview one _ not allready attach it, so the path is allready added in the box
Well, as I just said in reply to fluffy_lobster, that's not possible. If it was, I definitely would have already added it, because it's the easiest and most obvious solution. :p
01-09-2004 06:28 PM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
Choli
Elite Member
*****

Avatar
Choli

Posts: 4714
Reputation: 42
38 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jan 2003
RE: Todo :p (again) Preview thing bug
quote:
Originally posted by WDZ
Good, people like my brilliant attachment code idea...
wdz... :dodgy:
quote:
Originally posted by WDZ
Sorry, but I'm not going to fix that. First of all, it's near impossible to fix completely, second, you're not using the bbcode correctly (or in way that makes sense), so it's a user error, and third, there's no visible problem with the result.
:blah!: i use MyBB code well :P Usually that makes no sense, but once I had to post it so I found the bug. I don't care it you don't fix that ;) oh, btw, there IS a visible problem. Who reads that may think there are 2 different links instead of only one :P
Messenger Plus! en espaol:
<< http://www.msgpluslive.es/ >>
<< http://foro.msgpluslive.es/ >>
:plus4:
01-09-2004 06:34 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Tochjo
forum super mod
******

Avatar

Posts: 4206
Reputation: 78
33 / Male / Flag
Joined: Sep 2003
RE: RE: Todo :p (again) Preview thing bug
quote:
Originally posted by WDZ
quote:
Originally posted by Tochjo
[*]Wrongly checking boxes automaticallyWhen the option to send an email when a reply is posted is disabled by default, and you post a reply to a thread without checking the box manually, you will not receive a reply (which is a good thing). But when you edit your post and choose to Preview it, the box for email notification will be checked automatically. This is probably a bug and thus it requires fixing.
I believe I've already fixed this in the upgrade I'm preparing.
[Image: banana_flip.gif]:bow:[Image: banana_flip.gif]

quote:
Originally posted by WDZ
quote:
[*]Wrong interpretation of hyperlinksWhen you type a hyperlink and add a comma after it, the comma will be included in the link. This is not the case with other diacritic symbols, is probably a bug and thus it requires fixing.
"Diacritic"? :S I guess it's time for some WDZ vocabulary expansion... :p
Sorry, partly my fault: diacritic isn't the correct word to use here (that's what you get when English isn't your native language :P), should've used "punctuation mark"; a diacritic btw is a mark added to a letter to indicate a special pronunciation, so has a diacritic.

quote:
Originally posted by WDZ
If you really want the comma though, I'll look into adding it.
[Image: banana_flip.gif]:bow:[Image: banana_flip.gif]

quote:
Originally posted by WDZ
quote:
Originally posted by Tochjo
Hyperlinks can also contain dots, but when I place a dot at the end of a hyperlink, it will not be included in the hyperlink. Yet a comma will: that sounds like a bug to me.
I didn't add support for commas, so it's a missing feature. :refuck:
:lol:
Yeah right :P

quote:
Originally posted by WDZ
quote:
And I know how to fix it, don't worry :P
^o) Really? Since when do you know PHP, and since when do you have my code? :tongue:

Edit: Ohh... dodgy edit. =P
I know, I saw you reading this thread when I looked at the Who's Online list, then I reread my post and corrected that little thing in my post :P

This post was edited on 01-09-2004 at 07:16 PM by Tochjo.
01-09-2004 07:16 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Choli
Elite Member
*****

Avatar
Choli

Posts: 4714
Reputation: 42
38 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jan 2003
RE: Todo :p (again) Preview thing bug
quote:
Originally posted by Tochjo
so has a diacritic
in spanish, is a different letter, not n with diacritic. diacritics would be the accents and dieresis (umlauts or whatever they're called)
Messenger Plus! en espaol:
<< http://www.msgpluslive.es/ >>
<< http://foro.msgpluslive.es/ >>
:plus4:
01-09-2004 07:27 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Tochjo
forum super mod
******

Avatar

Posts: 4206
Reputation: 78
33 / Male / Flag
Joined: Sep 2003
RE: Todo :p (again) Preview thing bug
quote:
Originally posted by Choli
in spanish, is a different letter, not n with diacritic. diacritics would be the accents and dieresis (umlauts or whatever they're called)
Really? Dodgy article at http://www.thefreedictionary.com/diacritic :dodgy:
01-09-2004 07:29 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Choli
Elite Member
*****

Avatar
Choli

Posts: 4714
Reputation: 42
38 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jan 2003
RE: Todo :p (again) Preview thing bug
quote:
Originally posted by Tochjo
Really? Dodgy article at http://www.thefreedictionary.com/diacritic :dodgy:
:dodgy:
sounds similar to n but it's a different letter. if you look at a spanish dictionary you'll see first all the words that begin with n and then the ones that begin with
in spanish, the accents () doesn't change the sound of those vowels, but they change the stress of the word (where you pronounce it louder). They're the same letters (a=, e=...) and in dontionaries you see them all togheter. about the dieresis, it's the same as accents. ;)
Messenger Plus! en espaol:
<< http://www.msgpluslive.es/ >>
<< http://foro.msgpluslive.es/ >>
:plus4:
01-09-2004 08:39 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
rav0
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar
i have an avatar

Posts: 1419
Reputation: 29
30 / Male / Flag
Joined: Aug 2003
RE: Todo :p (again) Preview thing bug
how about
code:
[img]attachmentname.png[img]
and how about enabling multiple attachments say 5-8 and applying a total attachment size limit to make it look nicer y not put an "add attachment" button which open a popup with the multi "Attachment:" fields
| [Image: dorsh] |

(\ /)
(O.o)
(> <)

This is Bunny. Copy Bunny into your signature to help him on his way to world domination
01-10-2004 02:05 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Choli
Elite Member
*****

Avatar
Choli

Posts: 4714
Reputation: 42
38 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jan 2003
RE: Todo :p (again) Preview thing bug
no, it's better to have only one attachment per post. This way, the DB is less complex. why do you want more attachments per post? usually you cdon't attach anything and when you do it's only one. finally, you can post twice and attache 2 files ;)
Messenger Plus! en espaol:
<< http://www.msgpluslive.es/ >>
<< http://foro.msgpluslive.es/ >>
:plus4:
01-10-2004 03:00 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
fluffy_lobster
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar
Posts: -2

Posts: 1391
Reputation: 23
32 / Male / Flag
Joined: Nov 2002
RE: Todo :p (again) Preview thing bug
Or attach a zip :gfdrin:
01-10-2004 03:59 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Pages: (4): « First « 1 2 [ 3 ] 4 » Last »
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On