What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » WLM Plus! General » Accessibility

Accessibility
Author: Message:
Kebne

– / Male / –
O.P. Cool  Accessibility
I work as a computer teacher for deafblinds people living in Sweden. We have used Messenger Plus! for a year now because of to two functions that appeals to us:
-override textformatting in the conversation window
-change user name in the contact list

However we would also se a possibility to include even more to make the Messenger superior for chatting when low-sighted.

Our wish list: (A)
1. A possibility to set the background / foreground color in the conversation windows - both in the window where one is typing text, and also in the window where the conversation appear.
For the moment it seems like Messenger is applying a lighter color relative to the background I choose. If I make a black picture and choose this one as background - then the color in the windows will be grey.
2. A possibility to have incoming conversation window opened on top instead of staying minimized in the taskbar.

/Kebne
08-24-2004 09:04 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Chrono
forum admin

;o

39 / Male / Flag
RE: Accessibility
quote:
Originally posted by Kebne
1. A possibility to set the background / foreground color in the conversation windows - both in the window where one is typing text, and also in the window where the conversation appear.
i like this idea, specially cause im low sighted too and know how it feels... darker background with a white font is way easier to read (Y)
[Image: wdz_discrate.png]
08-24-2004 09:09 AM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
reisyboy
Elite Member

Messenger Oldie ;-)

35 / Male / –
Yeh i think that idea would be quite good, useful for you :D, also looks quite cool lol :)
Reisyboy: He is the priest to guide us from evil.. which isn’t working… so we call him Frier Tuck
08-24-2004 10:42 AM