What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » General » General Chit Chat » Whatpulse Stats Checker

Whatpulse Stats Checker
Author: Message:
jren207
Senior Member
****

Avatar
JR! - We <3 Fanta

Posts: 870
Reputation: 28
35 / Male / –
Joined: Sep 2003
O.P. Whatpulse Stats Checker
Yes you may have seen me talking about it in say the shoutbox for example. This is a php script which allows you to check yours and other peoples WhatPulse stats :D

When you load the page there is a textbox. Enter the username of the persons stats you want to see then click Find User Info.

It will then switch to a page with the selected users stats displayed. This includes keycount, Click Count,...., website, even their team rank and of course their rank. Links on it are clickable so you can visit their website without leaving the page and you can visit the team page.

This script has been developed by me using the WhatPulse API. This was a basic php script which I have built upon and given a good interface.

Guess what... it's your's to use on your website. The whole script is contained in one file which only totals at just 11.7 Kb file size. All you need to do is upload it and run it. No MySQL or anything like that required. Just make sure your hosting company supports PHP.

A tip: the action of the form is index.php?page=2 so I suggest making a directory called whatpulse and uploading the file into it then it will be .../whatpulse - .../whatpulse/index.php?page=2
The file name is: whatpulse-index.php

The MD5 for the file is: da51058facbedf869a194d516a4007c6

Please leave the credit on. If you need help, contact information is found within the file at the top,

Also please note that if the WhatPulse website is down, the checker will not work. This isn't a problem with the script :)

Enjoy :D

.php File Attachment: whatpulse-index-fixed.php (11.7 KB)
This file has been downloaded 256 time(s).

This post was edited on 09-02-2004 at 03:52 PM by jren207.
09-01-2004 09:29 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
RebelSean
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar
Microsoft Evangelist

Posts: 2602
Reputation: 59
33 / Male / Flag
Joined: May 2004
Status: Away
RE: Whatpulse Stats Checker
Nice work JREN207, I have it on my site now! Yall can view it here.

This post was edited on 09-01-2004 at 09:31 PM by RebelSean.
I'm on: Twitter, Facebook, and Neowin
09-01-2004 09:30 PM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
user27089
Disabled Account


Posts: 6321
Joined: Nov 2003
Status: Away
RE: Whatpulse Stats Checker
It works really well jren, good work, it looks really nice
09-02-2004 01:23 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
jren207
Senior Member
****

Avatar
JR! - We <3 Fanta

Posts: 870
Reputation: 28
35 / Male / –
Joined: Sep 2003
O.P. RE: Whatpulse Stats Checker
I might make it a little more customizable with colours etc.

e.g.

$tablecolor = "#FF9900";
$descfont = "#4778AA";

and so on...

i'm glad that you like it  :D
09-02-2004 02:35 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
WDZ
Former Admin
*****

Avatar

Posts: 7106
Reputation: 107
– / Male / Flag
Joined: Mar 2002
RE: Whatpulse Stats Checker
Uhh... typo... :p

<?=$avpks?>
09-02-2004 02:39 PM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
jren207
Senior Member
****

Avatar
JR! - We <3 Fanta

Posts: 870
Reputation: 28
35 / Male / –
Joined: Sep 2003
O.P. RE: Whatpulse Stats Checker
omg ur right :O

I must be blind... 8-)

I have now uploaded a corrected version. Please replace the other version you had on your site with the new one.

I haven't added the customization features yet..

This post was edited on 09-02-2004 at 02:43 PM by jren207.
09-02-2004 02:40 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
WDZ
Former Admin
*****

Avatar

Posts: 7106
Reputation: 107
– / Male / Flag
Joined: Mar 2002
RE: Whatpulse Stats Checker
And another thing: all the values are wrapped with spaces, and though it's not a problem for most of them, the URLs turn out dodgy...

<a href="http://whatpulse.org/stats/team.php?tid= 1438 ">http://whatpulse.org/stats/team.php?tid= 1438 </a>

($teamid has spaces in it)

Fortunately, whatpulse.org strips the spaces from tid and still shows the right page.
09-02-2004 02:45 PM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
jren207
Senior Member
****

Avatar
JR! - We <3 Fanta

Posts: 870
Reputation: 28
35 / Male / –
Joined: Sep 2003
O.P. RE: Whatpulse Stats Checker
I can't figure out why that happens... :S
The links work so it isn't a major problem at the moment.
09-02-2004 02:49 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
WDZ
Former Admin
*****

Avatar

Posts: 7106
Reputation: 107
– / Male / Flag
Joined: Mar 2002
RE: Whatpulse Stats Checker
Well, the spaces come from the API source, and the parser doesn't remove them for some reason... :p

You could simply add a trim() in grabVar()...

code:
function grabVar($data, $var) {
    $tvar = trim($data[$var]);
    return ($tvar == "" ? "Information not available" : $tvar);
}
09-02-2004 02:53 PM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
jren207
Senior Member
****

Avatar
JR! - We <3 Fanta

Posts: 870
Reputation: 28
35 / Male / –
Joined: Sep 2003
O.P. RE: Whatpulse Stats Checker
it works :D

I have now uploaded another version. It now eliminates the spaces in URLS :D

The attachment wont change help.

EDIT: sorry,  you just need to refresh the window the code opens in, ur browser has cached the old code if you viewed it before :P

This post was edited on 09-02-2004 at 11:53 PM by jren207.
09-02-2004 03:13 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On