What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » Plug-Ins » Can't get this plugin to work. Plz help.

Can't get this plugin to work. Plz help.
Author: Message:
Stargazer

– / Female / –
O.P. Undecided  Can't get this plugin to work. Plz help.
Hi!

I'm pretty new to msgplus. Downloaded it yesterday and really like all the things you can do with it! :D I successfully downloaded the Monty Phyton and Matrix plugin, however I was trying to download one about the Simpsons and Southpark as well, but I can't get those to work! :S

I downloaded here: http://www.whacko.nl/index.php?option=com_remository&Itemid=26&func=selectfolder&filecatid=1

into my msgplus folder, where I downloaded the other plugins.... However when I try to "make them work" - I fail... And to be honest - I have no idea what I *should* be doing to make them work. I'm German, but I guess if somebody could try to explain that in easy English words I might be able to get those plugins to work.... Thx in advance.

Plz help, I'm really frustrated! :(
11-22-2004 01:36 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
RaceProUK
Elite Member

39 / Male / Flag
RE: Can't get this plugin to work. Plz help.
I know Matrix and Monty Python come in installers (I wrote them :)), so if Simpsons and South Park are packaged in EXEs too, then just run the EXE.
However, and I suspect this is the case, they come as the raw DLL. This needs to be placed in the Plugins folder (which you seem to have done), and any accompanying .reg files need to be placed in the same place and run.

Any German translators out there: feel free to translate this post.
[Image: spartaafk.png]
11-22-2004 02:43 PM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
Stargazer

– / Female / –
O.P. RE: Can't get this plugin to work. Plz help.
Thx for your quick reply raceprouk! :D (And I especially love the Monty Python plugin! (Y) Good job!)