What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Skype & Technology » Tech Talk » PHP Uploading

Pages: (2): « First « 1 [ 2 ] Last »
PHP Uploading
Author: Message:
Concord Dawn
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar
This is a loopy fruit.

Posts: 1203
Reputation: 16
33 / Male / –
Joined: Feb 2004
RE: PHP Uploading
Just use another free hosting server? That's what I'm doing for my World of Warcraft Guild site. I'm uploading all the images and music and whatnot onto a free host, then using GuildPortal to put everything together. Why don't I just host the site on the free server? Because Guildportal allows me to do a bunch of things that I cannot do if I host my own site, such as ally with other guilds.
[Image: 7.png]
02-27-2005 08:26 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
DJeX
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar


Posts: 1138
Reputation: 11
– / Male / –
Joined: Jul 2003
O.P. RE: PHP Uploading
Ok I figured out how to do it with the .htaccess file

you have to add this line to the .htaccess
php_value upload_max_filesize "5M"

You change the 5M to what ever amount you want to be able to upload.
[Image: top.gif]
02-27-2005 08:44 PM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
L. Coyote
Senior Member
****

Avatar
Captain Obvious

Posts: 981
Reputation: 49
38 / Male / Flag
Joined: Aug 2004
Status: Away
RE: PHP Uploading
quote:
Originally posted by DJeX
Ok I figured out how to do it with the .htaccess file

you have to add this line to the .htaccess
php_value upload_max_filesize "5M"

You change the 5M to what ever amount you want to be able to upload.
Now that's very useful. :D Thanks for the tip!

Hack, hack, hack!
Finally became a Systems Analyst! :spam:

02-27-2005 08:58 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
segosa
Community's Choice
*****


Posts: 1407
Reputation: 92
Joined: Feb 2003
RE: PHP Uploading
Note, if you use PHP 4.3 (possibly other 4.x versions) it's php_flag instead of php_value.
The previous sentence is false. The following sentence is true.
02-27-2005 10:34 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
DJeX
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar


Posts: 1138
Reputation: 11
– / Male / –
Joined: Jul 2003
O.P. RE: PHP Uploading
I use version 4.3.9 and it works fine.
[Image: top.gif]
02-28-2005 12:04 AM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
L. Coyote
Senior Member
****

Avatar
Captain Obvious

Posts: 981
Reputation: 49
38 / Male / Flag
Joined: Aug 2004
Status: Away
RE: PHP Uploading
That's true. It works fine with php_value. :o Isn't it the other way around? php_flags for the older versions? It reminds me of a few years ago.

Hack, hack, hack!
Finally became a Systems Analyst! :spam:

02-28-2005 12:23 AM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
segosa
Community's Choice
*****


Posts: 1407
Reputation: 92
Joined: Feb 2003
RE: PHP Uploading
quote:
Originally posted by Leo
That's true. It works fine with php_value. :o Isn't it the other way around? php_flags for the older versions? It reminds me of a few years ago.

My server has 4.3.9 and php_value doesn't work, only php_flag :/

This post was edited on 02-28-2005 at 07:16 AM by segosa.
The previous sentence is false. The following sentence is true.
02-28-2005 07:16 AM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
WDZ
Former Admin
*****

Avatar

Posts: 7106
Reputation: 107
– / Male / Flag
Joined: Mar 2002
RE: PHP Uploading
php_flag is for changing boolean values, php_value is for everything else...

http://php.net/manual/en/configuration.changes.php
02-28-2005 05:34 PM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
Pages: (2): « First « 1 [ 2 ] Last »
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On