What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » Plug-Ins » Change Displaypicture

Pages: (2): « First [ 1 ] 2 » Last »
Change Displaypicture
Author: Message:
Tobiaz
Full Member
***

Avatar

Posts: 103
Reputation: 5
67 / Male / –
Joined: Aug 2005
Status: Away
O.P. Change Displaypicture
Hi...
How can I change the DisplayPicture? I didn't find an API for something like this.
And how often can I change it per Minute / Hour?

Greeeeeez & Thank you very much!
11-01-2005 12:02 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
kittymew
Full Member
***

Avatar
Bitten By A snowball in hell!

Posts: 189
Reputation: 38
– / Female / –
Joined: Sep 2005
RE: Change Displaypicture
You don't need a plugin.:)

Go To "tools" top of MSN messenger Window

Then to "change Display Picture"

then on your left you will get a list of pictures that you can use
OR
if you don't like them use"browse"on your right

and browse pictures that you may have saved on your computer
click on the picture you want and it will change in your"display picture"..

and you can change them as often as you like..and as quick as you wish..there is no time limit at all!
11-01-2005 10:53 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
matty
Scripting Guru
*****


Posts: 8336
Reputation: 109
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
RE: Change Displaypicture
To do so with a Messenger Plus! Plugin you need to do the following

Note this is in Visual Basic

code:
Private objMessengerAPI As Object
Private Const
M_ContactProperty_DP As Long = 2

Option Explicit

Public Function
Initialize(ByVal nVersion As Long, _
                           ByVal sUserEmail As String, _
                           ByVal oMessenger As Object) _
                           As Boolean
    Initialize = True
    Set
objMessengerAPI = oMessenger

    objMessengerAPI.MyProperty(M_ContactProperty_DP) = "<filename>"
End Function
11-02-2005 04:47 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
J-Thread
Full Member
***

Avatar

Posts: 467
Reputation: 8
– / Male / –
Joined: Jul 2004
RE: RE: Change Displaypicture
quote:
Originally posted by beamy-kitty
You don't need a plugin.:)
He is making a plugin and wants to know how to change the picture within the code;)

You will need the Messenger API for this to work. Set is as a reference in your project, and try matty's code(Y)
11-02-2005 07:09 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Tobiaz
Full Member
***

Avatar

Posts: 103
Reputation: 5
67 / Male / –
Joined: Aug 2005
Status: Away
O.P. RE: Change Displaypicture
Yes that's right J-Thread... I want to do a new Plugin :P So, thank you Matty for the Source...! greeeeeez (sorry, i can't use my <return> key anymore... that why it's all on one line ;))
11-02-2005 12:38 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
matty
Scripting Guru
*****


Posts: 8336
Reputation: 109
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
RE: Change Displaypicture
quote:
Originally posted by J-Thread
You will need the Messenger API for this to work. Set is as a reference in your project
Unless you are using the events like MyStatusChange you don't need to set a reference to the Messenger API.

quote:
Originally posted by Tobiaz
Yes that's right J-Thread... I want to do a new Plugin :P So, thank you Matty for the Source...! greeeeeez (sorry, i can't use my <return> key anymore... that why it's all on one line ;))
If you are on a desktop computer and your keyboard has a number pad. There is an enter key on the right hand side.
Other option is click Start > Run > type osk and click OK.
11-02-2005 01:06 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Tobiaz
Full Member
***

Avatar

Posts: 103
Reputation: 5
67 / Male / –
Joined: Aug 2005
Status: Away
O.P. RE: Change Displaypicture
Wow... thank you for this cool hint!
But... not my Keyboard is demaged, it's more Windows...
Sometimes i can use it, and sometimes not...

Thank you again! ;)

EDIT: If I'd like to change my Pic in the Initialize Function the Source works... but how can I change it with a button on a form!? How can I call this Initialize function!?
Excuse this double post! I'm really sorry to do this, but no one saw my "EDIT" in the Post before...

I've got a big (but I think it's small) Problem!
Now... if I have this Code in the Initialize Function, it runs. But how can I do it with a button on a Form? How can I call the Initialize function...

I'm sure it's really simple, and I'm only to stupid. I tried to make it running the last 2 Days! :S

Thank you and sorry again for the double post!

Greeeeez

This post was edited on 11-02-2005 at 08:31 PM by Tobiaz.
11-02-2005 01:24 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
matty
Scripting Guru
*****


Posts: 8336
Reputation: 109
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
RE: Change Displaypicture
Create a function in itself.

code:
Public Function ChangeDisplayPicture(ByVal sPath As String) As Boolean
On Error GoTo
mError
    objMessengerAPI.MyProperty(M_ContactProperty_DP) = sPath
    ChangeDisplayPicture = True
    Exit Function

mError:
    ChangeDisplayPicture = False
End Function



Then you can call it like ChangeDisplayPicture "<path>"

This post was edited on 11-04-2005 at 05:28 PM by matty.
11-04-2005 05:27 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Tobiaz
Full Member
***

Avatar

Posts: 103
Reputation: 5
67 / Male / –
Joined: Aug 2005
Status: Away
O.P. RE: Change Displaypicture
Woooooow! Thanks a lot!
I tried to do it while 2 days, and you can post it in 30s!

:D THANKS again...
11-04-2005 05:43 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
J-Thread
Full Member
***

Avatar

Posts: 467
Reputation: 8
– / Male / –
Joined: Jul 2004
RE: RE: Change Displaypicture
Just a note, but your initialize function should then be:
code:
Private objMessengerAPI As Object
Private Const
M_ContactProperty_DP As Long = 2

Option Explicit

Public Function
Initialize(ByVal nVersion As Long, _
                           ByVal sUserEmail As String, _
                           ByVal oMessenger As Object) _
                           As Boolean
    Initialize = True
    Set
objMessengerAPI = oMessenger
End Function

11-04-2005 05:44 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Pages: (2): « First [ 1 ] 2 » Last »
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On