What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » General » General Chit Chat » Electricity in Czech

Electricity in Czech
Author: Message:
x2zen
Senior Member
****


Posts: 882
Reputation: 20
31 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2003
O.P. Electricity in Czech
Hi

Just a quick question (and yes I searched Google, but didn't find it).

I'm going to Prague this evening and will be there for 6 days, but I want to know what kind of power supply they have.

Here in Denmark we have 50 Mhz with 220/230 Volt.
Can I just plug in my devices without causing damage?


Thanks

This post was edited on 04-02-2006 at 09:29 AM by x2zen.
04-02-2006 09:28 AM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
Vilkku
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 1411
Reputation: 27
32 / Male / Flag
Joined: Mar 2003
RE: Electricity in Czech
quote:
Originally posted by x2zen
Hi

Just a quick question (and yes I searched Google, but didn't find it).

I'm going to Prague this evening and will be there for 6 days, but I want to know what kind of power supply they have.

Here in Denmark we have 50 Mhz with 220/230 Volt.
Can I just plug in my devices without causing damage?


Thanks

My guess is that they have a different shaped plug, so you will need a converter piece.
[Image: signature.php]
04-02-2006 09:46 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Mippo
Elite Member
*****

MJBZ!

Posts: 569
Reputation: 26
29 / Male / –
Joined: Apr 2003
RE: Electricity in Czech
They have 50 Hz 230 V, and this plug:

[Image: 800px-French_plug_and_socket.jpg]

Source: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_wi...es_and_frequencies
04-02-2006 05:31 PM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On