What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » Help On Scripts ???

Help On Scripts ???
Author: Message:
mitz

– / Male / –
O.P. Huh?  Help On Scripts ???
hi i am a totaly newbie at this and have jus read the help file for creating scripts ... i understand it a little but am still confused ...could you just tell me some functions and give me an example as i would love to learn all of this - i am sorry if this is annoying but please help me

i would like someone to explain to me about all these commands you can do and what they can be used for as i am very confused.... please can someone explain this to me pleaseeee ...

also a problem i found when i created a scriot is that when i saved it all to a zip file and then changed the file extension to a plsc ... and clicked on it - it said that is was not a valid script for live - how do i come around this problem .... 

finaly if you dont mind could someone make a script that will tell me when a person opens a convastions with you and when they close it again - can you put this as it would be in the script so i can learn it please... i would be mos grateful and hope someone can help me .... i thank you very much if this is done :D

This post was edited on 08-12-2006 at 04:49 PM by mitz.
08-12-2006 04:31 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Eddie
Veteran Member

32 / Male / Flag
RE: Help On Scripts ???
quote:
Originally posted by mitz

also a problem i found when i created a scriot is that when i saved it all to a zip file and then changed the file extension to a plsc ... and clicked on it - it said that is was not a valid script for live - how do i come around this problem .... 
http://shoutbox.menthix.net/showthread.php?tid=61...d=680970#pid680970
quote: