What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » [Problem] MenuButtonControl

[Problem] MenuButtonControl
Author: Message:
Rene
Junior Member
**


Posts: 25
Joined: Jun 2006
O.P. [Problem] MenuButtonControl
Hi,

I got this code:

code:
                                        <Control xsi:type="MenuButtonControl" Id="BtnDevvers">
                                                <Position Top="0" Width="93" Left="2" />
                                                <Attributes>
                                                        <AlwaysDisplayBorder>false</AlwaysDisplayBorder>
                                                        <AdjustArrowPos>true</AdjustArrowPos>
                                                </Attributes>
                                                <Menu Id="MnuOptions" VPos="Bottom" HPos="CenterLeft">
                                                      <MenuEntry Id="MnuDo">An menu</MenuEntry>
                                                </Menu>
                                                <Image Margin="4">
                                                       <Name>buddy-online</Name>
                                                </Image>
                                                <Caption>Online</Caption>
                                        </Control>

But with what of function can i checked that one person clicked 'MnuDo' ?
I don't can't find an, i have tested a lot.

This post was edited on 07-03-2006 at 05:25 PM by Rene.
07-03-2006 05:12 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Felu
Veteran Member
*****


Posts: 2223
Reputation: 72
29 / Male / Flag
Joined: Apr 2006
Status: Away
RE: [Problem] MenuButtonControl
quote:
Originally posted by Flash26
wow old post no answer
i try it to but that say one error
code:
Function called: OnEvent_MenuClicked
Error: Objet requis.
       Line: 843. Code: -2146827864.
Function OnEvent_MenuClicked returned an error. Code: -2147352567

whats code are you using?

please don't bump old threads

This post was edited on 02-11-2007 at 06:07 AM by Felu.
02-11-2007 06:06 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Flash
Junior Member
**

Avatar
All time Ready

Posts: 86
Reputation: 2
44 / Male / Flag
Joined: Aug 2006
RE: [Problem] MenuButtonControl
Felu now menu work fine, but i need to disable some menu entry u know how?
i try with thAt but that not work, because its a children or i dont know lol?

code:
function ControlEnable(PlusWnd, sControlId, bState) {
    var hCtrl = PlusWnd.GetControlHandle(sControlId);
    if (arguments.length === 3) Interop.Call("User32", "EnableWindow", hCtrl, bState);
    return Interop.Call("User32", "IsWindowEnabled", hCtrl);
}


This post was edited on 02-11-2007 at 08:22 AM by Flash.
My script: Psdp
02-11-2007 08:17 AM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Felu
Veteran Member
*****


Posts: 2223
Reputation: 72
29 / Male / Flag
Joined: Apr 2006
Status: Away
RE: [Problem] MenuButtonControl
Sorry :$, didn't get you there. No you cannot disable them as there is no way to get the handle. And moreover those are just parts of a control, not a control itself.
02-11-2007 10:15 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Flash
Junior Member
**

Avatar
All time Ready

Posts: 86
Reputation: 2
44 / Male / Flag
Joined: Aug 2006
RE: [Problem] MenuButtonControl
ok thx felu, i try with more menucontrol :P
My script: Psdp
02-11-2007 10:42 AM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
deAd
Scripting Contest Winner
*****

Avatar

Posts: 1060
Reputation: 28
– / Male / Flag
Joined: Jan 2006
RE: [Problem] MenuButtonControl
It's actually possible to disable them, but it'd probably be a messy way to do it. Since you receive an event when the actual menu button is clicked (which is when the menu is opened) you can find the handle and modify items when it opens.
02-11-2007 03:31 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On