What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » line break in Message.replace?

line break in Message.replace?
Author: Message:
hofasackl
New Member
*


Posts: 8
Joined: May 2007
O.P. line break in Message.replace?
is it possible to make a line break in Message.replace?

like this:

code:
function OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage(ChatWnd, Message)
{
    Message = Message.replace(/\test\:/gi,'some text here *a line break here* and some text here');
    return Message;
}
05-15-2007 05:48 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Stigmata
Veteran Member
*****



Posts: 3520
Reputation: 45
20 / Other / Flag
Joined: Jul 2003
RE: line break in Message.replace?
tried \r\n ??

code:
function OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage(ChatWnd, Message)
{
Message = Message.replace(/\test\:/gi,'some text here\r\nand some text here');
return Message;
}


Haven't tried it, but if it doesnt work give us the heads up and I'll look for alternatives
05-15-2007 06:00 PM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
hofasackl
New Member
*


Posts: 8
Joined: May 2007
O.P. RE: line break in Message.replace?
perfect - it's working : )

thanks
05-15-2007 06:03 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Stigmata
Veteran Member
*****



Posts: 3520
Reputation: 45
20 / Other / Flag
Joined: Jul 2003
RE: line break in Message.replace?
No problem son, glad I could help
05-15-2007 06:09 PM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On