What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » Conversation window

Pages: (5): « First « 1 [ 2 ] 3 4 5 » Last »
Conversation window
Author: Message:
Jiggs
Full Member
***


Posts: 100
38 / Male / –
Joined: Jun 2006
RE: Conversation window
cool. i like it. any chance you could add the on and odd option to the plus! menu? "Turn AF ON" when off and "Turn AF OFF" when on

also, is it possible to make it pop into foreground without popping up the taskbar?
i use the enhancer script to stop the taskbar from flashing, but with this script enabled, it does so anyway. no big deal tho.


This post was edited on 08-23-2006 at 12:06 PM by Jiggs.
08-23-2006 12:03 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
matty
Scripting Guru
*****


Posts: 8336
Reputation: 109
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
RE: Conversation window
quote:
Originally posted by KnRd_WC
EDIT : Problem found !!!

In fact, before putting the window at the foreground, I have to restore this window xD !

code:
Interop.Call('user32', 'BringWindowToTop', hWnd);
The BringWindowToTop function brings the specified window to the top of the Z order. If the window is a top-level window, it is activated. If the window is a child window, the top-level parent window associated with the child window is activated.
08-23-2006 12:06 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
KnRd_WC
Junior Member
**

Avatar
Florian PAQUET

Posts: 74
Reputation: 1
34 / Male / Flag
Joined: Aug 2006
RE: Conversation window
Thanks, good ideas ;)

ADDED IN THE PLUS! MENU :
   - Turn AF ON } when OFF
   - Turn AF OFF } when ON

>> AutoForeground

quote:
Originally posted by Matty
code:
Interop.Call('user32', 'BringWindowToTop', hWnd);

This function is the same as 'Interop.Call("User32.dll","SetForegroundWindow",hWnd)' and they ONLY works when the window is not minimized !! xD
quote:
Originally posted by KnRd_WC
code:
Interop.Call("User32.dll","ShowWindow",hWnd,9); // 9=SW_RESTORE

But, thanks ;)

quote:
Originally posted by Jiggs

also, is it possible to make it pop into foreground without popping up the taskbar?
i use the enhancer script to stop the taskbar from flashing, but with this script enabled, it does so anyway. no big deal tho.
Sorry, but I don't really understand :S (Hey, I'm French !!! xD)


This post was edited on 08-23-2006 at 03:51 PM by KnRd_WC.
08-23-2006 02:08 PM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
artfuldodga
Full Member
***

Avatar

Posts: 178
Joined: Mar 2006
RE: Conversation window
I like this script, checking it out :) .. wondering how it works with multiple chats..

Edit: Ok I think Tabbed Chat / Chatting with Multiple Contacts.. needs to work a bit better :) if you're typing to somebody, and someone else messages you...  could be a problem :P

How about only popup with the Contact who is typing .. when the window is minimized, because if the window is not minimised... usually you can see that somebody else has messaged you in a tab..

I think it would be better if the script did basially nothing while the conversation windows are in Focus

This post was edited on 08-23-2006 at 02:37 PM by artfuldodga.
08-23-2006 02:20 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
KnRd_WC
Junior Member
**

Avatar
Florian PAQUET

Posts: 74
Reputation: 1
34 / Male / Flag
Joined: Aug 2006
RE: Conversation window
Wow yeah !! That's very distubing !! I added a function which check if you have an "active" chat window. I hope that was your request... (Because it's very hard to understand...)

IMPROVED  :
   - Set chat window on foreground when message is received ONLY when there's no other active chat window

>> AutoForeground

This post was edited on 08-23-2006 at 03:08 PM by KnRd_WC.
08-23-2006 03:06 PM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
artfuldodga
Full Member
***

Avatar

Posts: 178
Joined: Mar 2006
RE: Conversation window
I can't try it out at the moment... but heres what I meant:

Contact1 sends you a Message (window minimzed and window pops up when Contact1 starts typing a Message to you)

You look at Contact1's Message, begin to Reply and all of a sudden, Contact2 starts typing a Message to you & now you are typeing in Contact2's Conversation window.

(Perhaps sending the wrong Message to the wrong Contact If you aren't paying much Attention)

So if you fixed that, thats good :)

Edit: Perhaps keep the window focused on the Latest Contact that types you a Message and makes the Window come to the front, and let the User switch between tabs as he/she pleases. And the next time a new Message is sent while the Conversation Window is out of Focus...  Bring the Window to the front with the latest Contact that has started sending you a Message.

* I'm mostly thinking of people using Tabbed Chats here...  I know alot of people use Tabs

This post was edited on 08-23-2006 at 03:56 PM by artfuldodga.
08-23-2006 03:47 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
KnRd_WC
Junior Member
**

Avatar
Florian PAQUET

Posts: 74
Reputation: 1
34 / Male / Flag
Joined: Aug 2006
RE: Conversation window
If I understood well your message, that's fixed !

With these lines :

Before :
code:
        Interop.Call("User32.dll","ShowWindow",ChatWnd.Handle,9);        Interop.Call("User32.dll","SetForegroundWindow",ChatWnd.Handle);


After :
code:
HandleActiveWindow=Interop.Call("User32.dll","GetActiveWindow");
        OnForeground=0
        Windows = Messenger.CurrentChats
        e = new Enumerator(Windows)
        for(;!e.atEnd();e.moveNext()) {
            if (e.item().Handle==HandleActiveWindow) {
                OnForeground=1
            }
        }
        if (OnForeground==0&&HandleActiveWindow!=ChatWnd.Handle) {
            Interop.Call("User32.dll","ShowWindow",ChatWnd.Handle,9);
            Interop.Call("User32.dll","SetForegroundWindow",ChatWnd.Handle);
        }

I hope that it is what you want.... :S

I use Tabs too, and I think the Tabs are located in a window attached to the top of chat windows, so, there's no problem with the Tabs.... Now ! (I tested my script with tabs, there's no problem, I think...) :P

The link, one more time... xD

>> AutoForeground 1.1

This post was edited on 08-23-2006 at 05:14 PM by KnRd_WC.
08-23-2006 04:07 PM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
artfuldodga
Full Member
***

Avatar

Posts: 178
Joined: Mar 2006
RE: Conversation window
OK, script works nicely now when you have the Window Open and talking to Multiple Contacts :) it doesn't switch back & forth between who has Messaged you Last, which is good.

Suggestion:

When the Window is Minimized to the system tray, make it so that the Window only Pops up to the Foreground for the Contact that you Minimized the Window on.

ex)

|Contact1|Contact2|Contact3|

- You are talking to Contact2, and you Minimize the Window while you are in Contact2's Tab

- Contact2 Messages you, and the window Pops up (Because he/she was the last Window you had Selected)

- If Contact3 had messaged you, the window would simply Flash.

* How does that sound?
   So far so good though, I like this Script :)


This post was edited on 08-23-2006 at 05:31 PM by artfuldodga.
08-23-2006 05:29 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
KnRd_WC
Junior Member
**

Avatar
Florian PAQUET

Posts: 74
Reputation: 1
34 / Male / Flag
Joined: Aug 2006
RE: Conversation window
I think that I understood :D

(Thanks for the schema ;)) lol

But it's very hard to understand you now... I speak English since I got up (here it's 7:50pm), and that's become boring xD

I'm gonna see what I can do for the script ;)
-----------------------------
Edit :

I'm not sure I'm going to include this function in my script :

1) This script set ALL the windows on foreground when message is received (maybe I can add an option to enable this new feature...)
2) In fact, it's very hard (for my knowledges) to get the chat window handle when you click on this window... (when you receive a message, ok, the handle can be caught, but if you click on an other chat window, here's the problem...) :S
I tried with that :
code:
function OnEvent_ChatWndEditKeyDown(ChatWnd,KeyCode,CtrlKeyDown,ShiftKeyDown) {
if (KeyCode==1) {
LastHandle=ChatWnd.Handle;
}
}
Unsuccessfully, because I can't catch the VK_LBUTTON (1) event..... :(

3) Right now, I've got to work on my website :(

But, I'm still looking for a solution, I will contact you again if I found a solution ;)

This post was edited on 08-23-2006 at 06:50 PM by KnRd_WC.
08-23-2006 05:47 PM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
artfuldodga
Full Member
***

Avatar

Posts: 178
Joined: Mar 2006
RE: Conversation window
thanks, looking forward to seeing what you can come up with.
08-24-2006 12:39 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Pages: (5): « First « 1 [ 2 ] 3 4 5 » Last »
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On