What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » Problem in my script ... ( second problem ^^ )

Pages: (3): « First [ 1 ] 2 3 » Last »
Problem in my script ... ( second problem ^^ )
Author: Message:
Rekinmalad
New Member
*


Posts: 12
Joined: Aug 2006
O.P. Dodgy  Problem in my script ... ( second problem ^^ )
Hello world !

i'm french so i can't search efficacely ( oh ? xD )

So i need help, i want change the user's status in my script ... the real problem is i don't can't change status so i want think what is the command for change status.

( Sorry for my language, if you don't understand un will use google traduction xD )

This post was edited on 08-29-2006 at 03:32 PM by Rekinmalad.
08-29-2006 09:38 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
RaceProUK
Elite Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 6073
Reputation: 57
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Oct 2003
RE: Change user status
Messenger.MyStatus = <status number>;

If I have remembered that right. The numbers are in the docs.
[Image: spartaafk.png]
08-29-2006 10:39 AM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
Rekinmalad
New Member
*


Posts: 12
Joined: Aug 2006
O.P. RE: Change user status
Yes, the numbers are in the docs. Thank you, i'm going to test that now ^^

:)
I've a problem, my script bug ...

code:
Messenger.MyStatus = 3;
function OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage(ChatWnd,Message){
    if(Message=="/manger"){
        notify("Bon appétit :)");
        return '/all Je vais manger ! A + !';
        Messenger.MyStatus = 9;
        Debug.Trace("Statut changé en 'lunch' (9)");
    }
    if(Message=="/dodo"){
        notify("Bonne nuit :)");
        return '/all Je vais coucher ! A + !';
        Messenger.MyStatus = 7;
        notify("ATTENTION: vous etes toujours en ligne avec le statut Occupé.");
        Debug.Trace("Statut changé en 'away' (7)");
    }
    if(Message=="/fou"){
        notify("Vous êtes fou ?!?");
        return '/all Je suis fou, tu le savais ?!?';
    }
    if(Message=="/retour"){
        notify("Vraiment content de vous revoir :)");
        return '/all Je suis de retour !!';
        Messenger.MyStatus = 3;
        Debug.Trace("Statut changé en 'online' (3)");
    }
    if(Message=="/occupé"){
        notify("Je vous laisse tranquille alors :)");
        return 'Désolé ... je suis occupé :s';
        Messenger.MyStatus = 4;
        Debug.Trace("Statut changé en 'busy' (4)");
    }
    if(Message=="/occupe"){
        notify("Je vous laisse tranquille alors :)");
        return 'Désolé ... je suis occupé :s';
        Messenger.MyStatus = 4;
        Debug.Trace("Statut changé en 'busy' (4)");
    }
}
// DIVERS
function notify(msg){
    msg = MsgPlus.RemoveFormatCodes(msg);
    MsgPlus.DisplayToast("TextsPersos", msg, "Peace And Love :)");
}

function OnEvent_Initialize(MessengerStart)
{
    notify("Bienvenue :)");
    Messenger.MyStatus = 3;
    Debug.Trace("TEXTPERSOS est lancé. STATUS EN LIGNE");
}

function OnEvent_Uninitialize(MessengerExit)
{
    notify("Bye bye :)");
    Debug.Trace("TEXTPERSOS est arrété.");
}
function OnGetScriptCommands(){
    var commands = '<ScriptCommands>';
        commands+='<Command>';
            commands+='<Name>manger</Name>';
            commands+='<Description>Signaler a vos contacts que vous partez manger.</Description>';
        commands+='</Command>';
        commands+='<Command>';
            commands+='<Name>dodo</Name>';
            commands+='<Description>Signaler a vos contacts que vous partez au dodo.</Description>';
        commands+='</Command>';
        commands+='<Command>';
            commands+='<Name>fou</Name>';
            commands+='<Description>Signalez a vos contacts que vous êtes complètement fou !</Description>';
        commands+='</Command>';
        commands+='<Command>';
            commands+='<Name>retour</Name>';
            commands+='<Description>Signalez a vos contacts que vous êtes de retour !</Description>';
        commands+='</Command>';
        commands+='<Command>';
            commands+='<Name>occupé</Name>';
            commands+='<Description>Signalez a votre contacts que vous êtes occupé !</Description>';
        commands+='</Command>';
        commands+='</ScriptCommands>';
    return commands;
}

This is my script (in french, i'm french ...) but my status doesn't change and i've have not debug box ( it's activated in my prefs ) and for "/dodo", the second notify don't appear ...

PLEASE, HELP ME :'( :'( :'(
08-29-2006 03:10 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Felu
Veteran Member
*****


Posts: 2223
Reputation: 72
29 / Male / Flag
Joined: Apr 2006
Status: Away
RE: Problem in my script ... ( second problem ^^ )
code:
function OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage(ChatWnd,Message){
    if(Message.substr(0,7) == "/manger"){
        notify("Bon appétit ");
        Messenger.MyStatus = 9;
        Debug.Trace("Statut changé en 'lunch' (9)");
        return '/all Je vais manger ! A + !';
    }
    if(Message.substr(0,5) == "/dodo"){
        notify("Bonne nuit ");
        Messenger.MyStatus = 7;
        notify("ATTENTION: vous etes toujours en ligne avec le statut Occupé.");
        Debug.Trace("Statut changé en 'away' (7)");
        return '/all Je vais coucher ! A + !';
    }
    if(Message.substr(0,4) == "/fou"){
        notify("Vous êtes fou ?!?");
        return '/all Je suis fou, tu le savais ?!?';
    }
    if(Message.substr(0,7) == "/retour"){
        notify("Vraiment content de vous revoir ");
        Messenger.MyStatus = 3;
        Debug.Trace("Statut changé en 'online' (3)");
        return '/all Je suis de retour !!';
    }
    if(Message.substr(0,7) == "/occupé"){
        notify("Je vous laisse tranquille alors ");
        Messenger.MyStatus = 4;
        Debug.Trace("Statut changé en 'busy' (4)");
        return 'Désolé ... je suis occupé ';
    }
    if(Message.substr(0,7) == "/occupe"){
        notify("Je vous laisse tranquille alors ");
        Messenger.MyStatus = 4;
        Debug.Trace("Statut changé en 'busy' (4)");
        return 'Désolé ... je suis occupé ';
    }
}
// DIVERS
function notify(msg){
    msg = MsgPlus.RemoveFormatCodes(msg);
    MsgPlus.DisplayToast("TextsPersos", msg, "Peace And Love ");
}

function OnEvent_Initialize(MessengerStart)
{
    notify("Bienvenue ");
    Messenger.MyStatus = 3;
    Debug.Trace("TEXTPERSOS est lancé. STATUS EN LIGNE");
}

function OnEvent_Uninitialize(MessengerExit)
{
    notify("Bye bye ");
    Debug.Trace("TEXTPERSOS est arrété.");
}
function OnGetScriptCommands(){
    var commands = '<ScriptCommands>';
        commands+='<Command>';
            commands+='<Name>manger</Name>';
            commands+='<Description>Signaler a vos contacts que vous partez manger.</Description>';
        commands+='</Command>';
        commands+='<Command>';
            commands+='<Name>dodo</Name>';
            commands+='<Description>Signaler a vos contacts que vous partez au dodo.</Description>';
        commands+='</Command>';
        commands+='<Command>';
            commands+='<Name>fou</Name>';
            commands+='<Description>Signalez a vos contacts que vous êtes complètement fou !</Description>';
        commands+='</Command>';
        commands+='<Command>';
            commands+='<Name>retour</Name>';
            commands+='<Description>Signalez a vos contacts que vous êtes de retour !</Description>';
        commands+='</Command>';
        commands+='<Command>';
            commands+='<Name>occupé</Name>';
            commands+='<Description>Signalez a votre contacts que vous êtes occupé !</Description>';
        commands+='</Command>';
        commands+='</ScriptCommands>';
    return commands;
}
Use that code code. Just make sure everything is done before returning, nothing can be done after returning [Image: msn_wink.gif].
08-29-2006 03:44 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Reload2
Full Member
***

-> The second Reload <-

Posts: 323
Reputation: 16
31 / Male / –
Joined: Mar 2006
RE: Problem in my script ... ( second problem ^^ )
Here's the link of the french forum, if it can help: http://www.mess-france.com/forum/index.php
08-29-2006 04:13 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
RaceProUK
Elite Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 6073
Reputation: 57
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Oct 2003
RE: Problem in my script ... ( second problem ^^ )
quote:
Originally posted by Rekinmalad
if(Message=="/manger"){
notify("Bon appétit (Smilie)");
return '/all Je vais manger ! A + !';
Messenger.MyStatus = 9;
Debug.Trace("Statut changé en 'lunch' (9)");
}
You do know what a return statement does, yes?
[Image: spartaafk.png]
08-30-2006 10:05 AM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
Rekinmalad
New Member
*


Posts: 12
Joined: Aug 2006
O.P. RE: Problem in my script ... ( second problem ^^ )
Oh yes i'm a terrible idiot xD

But the debug box don't appear, and she is activated in my prefs ... strange ...

ah, also, what I have to do to export my script has a *.plsc ?
08-30-2006 08:45 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
boston
Banned


Posts: 116
Reputation: -8
Joined: Aug 2006
RE: Problem in my script ... ( second problem ^^ )
you have to use winAce or Winrar or your plsc zipper
and then post reply or edit and attachments browse
if it doesnt open with msgplus live put it in to a zipped file and put the plsc in there

jope it help :D;)
08-30-2006 08:55 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
matty
Scripting Guru
*****


Posts: 8336
Reputation: 109
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
RE: Problem in my script ... ( second problem ^^ )
Simply create a zip file and rename the .zip to .plsc.
You can use the Windows BuiiltIn zip or WinZIp or WInRAR or WinAce or 7GZip as long as it is a zip file you will be ok.

quote:
Originally posted by Rekinmalad
Oh yes i'm a terrible idiot xD

But the debug box don't appear, and she is activated in my prefs ... strange ...

Because when you use return in a function no code after it is executed.

if i want to put something in the debug window i would need to do this
code:
function somefunction(){
    Debug.Trace('hi');
    return 'hi'; // ---- no code is executed after this line
}

This post was edited on 08-30-2006 at 09:09 PM by matty.
08-30-2006 09:02 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Rekinmalad
New Member
*


Posts: 12
Joined: Aug 2006
O.P. RE: Problem in my script ... ( second problem ^^ )
I have changed my code :D

code:
function OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage(ChatWnd,Message){
    if(Message.substr(0,7) == "/manger"){
        notify("Bon appétit :)");
        Messenger.MyStatus = 9;
        Debug.Trace("Statut changé en 'lunch' (9)");
        return '/all Je vais manger ! A + !';
    }
    if(Message.substr(0,5) == "/dodo"){
        notify("Bonne nuit :)");
        Messenger.MyStatus = 7;
        notify("ATTENTION: vous etes toujours en ligne avec le statut Occupé.");
        Debug.Trace("Statut changé en 'away' (7)");
        return '/all Je vais coucher ! A + !';
    }
    if(Message.substr(0,4) == "/fou"){
        notify("Vous êtes fou ?!?");
        return '/all Je suis fou, tu le savais ?!?';
    }
    if(Message.substr(0,7) == "/retour"){
        notify("Vraiment content de vous revoir :)");
        Messenger.MyStatus = 3;
        Debug.Trace("Statut changé en 'online' (3)");
        return '/all Je suis de retour !!';
    }
    if(Message.substr(0,7) == "/occupé"){
        notify("Je vous laisse tranquille alors :)");
        Messenger.MyStatus = 4;
        Debug.Trace("Statut changé en 'busy' (4)");
        return 'Désolé ... je suis occupé ';
    }
    if(Message.substr(0,7) == "/occupe"){
        notify("Je vous laisse tranquille alors :)");
        Messenger.MyStatus = 4;
        Debug.Trace("Statut changé en 'busy' (4)");
        return 'Désolé ... je suis occupé ';
    }
}
// DIVERS
function notify(msg){
    msg = MsgPlus.RemoveFormatCodes(msg);
    MsgPlus.DisplayToast("TextsPersos", msg, "Peace And Love :)");
}

function OnEvent_Initialize(MessengerStart)
{
    notify("Bienvenue :)");
    Messenger.MyStatus = 3;
    Debug.Trace("TEXTPERSOS est lancé. STATUS EN LIGNE");
}

function OnEvent_Uninitialize(MessengerExit)
{
    notify("Bye bye !");
    Debug.Trace("TEXTPERSOS est arrété.");
}
function OnGetScriptCommands(){
    var commands = '<ScriptCommands>';
        commands+='<Command>';
            commands+='<Name>manger</Name>';
            commands+='<Description>Signaler a vos contacts que vous partez manger.</Description>';
        commands+='</Command>';
        commands+='<Command>';
            commands+='<Name>dodo</Name>';
            commands+='<Description>Signaler a vos contacts que vous partez au dodo.</Description>';
        commands+='</Command>';
        commands+='<Command>';
            commands+='<Name>fou</Name>';
            commands+='<Description>Signalez a vos contacts que vous êtes complètement fou !</Description>';
        commands+='</Command>';
        commands+='<Command>';
            commands+='<Name>retour</Name>';
            commands+='<Description>Signalez a vos contacts que vous êtes de retour !</Description>';
        commands+='</Command>';
        commands+='<Command>';
            commands+='<Name>occupé</Name>';
            commands+='<Description>Signalez a votre contacts que vous êtes occupé !</Description>';
        commands+='</Command>';
        commands+='</ScriptCommands>';
    return commands;
}

And the debug box don't appear ^^
08-30-2006 10:25 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Pages: (3): « First [ 1 ] 2 3 » Last »
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On