What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » [Release] Timezone v1.01.024

Pages: (20): « First « 1 2 3 [ 4 ] 5 6 7 8 » Last »
[Release] Timezone v1.01.024
Author: Message:
Salem
Senior Member
****

Avatar

Posts: 769
Reputation: 16
37 / Male / Flag
Joined: May 2004
RE: RE: [Anouncement] Timezone
quote:
Originally posted by Pure_BY
I don't know about the latest version, but as of my own experience with Win Rar, it only keeps saying that you must purchase it, but you can continue using it as long as you want... Please, correct me if I'm mistaken?


Yes, i have the same experience with WinRAR. It's never totally stopped working for me.

~Salem(@)
[Image: salem874.smart.jpg][Image: card.png]
Was i Helpful?[/url]
08-31-2006 07:58 AM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Matti
Elite Member
*****

Avatar
Script Developer and Helper

Posts: 1646
Reputation: 39
31 / Male / Flag
Joined: Apr 2004
RE: [Release] Timezone
I must admit: this script is awesome! :D
However, the AlwaysShowTimer doesn't save in the registry, which I think would be handy.

For users who want this, add:
code:
OnlyGMTDifference = new ActiveXObject("WScript.Shell").RegRead(MsgPlus.ScriptRegPath + Messenger.MyUserId + "\\OnlyGMT") == "1" ? true : false;

after:
code:
if (!MessengerStart) {
in the OnEvent_Initialize function (line 21). Also, create a new OnEvent_SignIn event like this:
code:
function OnEvent_SignIn (Email) {
    OnlyGMTDifference = new ActiveXObject("WScript.Shell").RegRead(MsgPlus.ScriptRegPath + Messenger.MyUserId + "\\OnlyGMT") == "1" ? true : false;   
}
for the case Messenger isn't signed in when the script starts.

To write the registry key, add this:
code:
Shell.RegWrite(MsgPlus.ScriptRegPath + Messenger.MyUserId + "\\OnlyGMT", (OnlyGMTDifference?1:0))
in the OnEvent_ChatWndReceiveMessage event after:
code:
OnlyGMTDifference = !(/^true$/i.test(Bool))
That will do the trick. ;)

Go for it, Shondoit! (y)
Plus! Script Developer | Plus! Beta Tester | Creator of Countdown Live | Co-developer of Screenshot Sender 5

Found my post useful? Rate me!
08-31-2006 09:18 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Shondoit
Full Member
***

Avatar
Hmm, Just Me...

Posts: 227
Reputation: 15
35 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2006
O.P. RE: [Release] Timezone
@artfuldodga, the next release will have custom time format support, so you can change it yourself...
I allready know about the shift when the contact uses emoticons, and I allready fixed that... :S So I don't know what the problem is, could you make a screenshot? and are you using a custom skin?

@Mattike, as I said in the first post, the value is lost whenever you close/restart the script, and that I will fix that in the next release (90% chance it will be today). And so I did, I fixed that, and am working on more customization now....

The next release will be available before 19:00 UTC (in 7 hours and 30 minutes)
My scripts:                            [Image: shondoit.gif]
+ Timezone
+ Camelo
+ Multisearch
08-31-2006 09:26 AM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Matti
Elite Member
*****

Avatar
Script Developer and Helper

Posts: 1646
Reputation: 39
31 / Male / Flag
Joined: Apr 2004
RE: [Release] Timezone
quote:
Originally posted by Shondoit
@Mattike, as I said in the first post, the value is lost whenever you close/restart the script, and that I will fix that in the next release (90% chance it will be today). And so I did, I fixed that, and am working on more customization now....
Sorry, I read over it... Well, I think it's a good alternative for the impatient people. (like meh :P)
Plus! Script Developer | Plus! Beta Tester | Creator of Countdown Live | Co-developer of Screenshot Sender 5

Found my post useful? Rate me!
08-31-2006 09:45 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Salem
Senior Member
****

Avatar

Posts: 769
Reputation: 16
37 / Male / Flag
Joined: May 2004
RE: [Release] Timezone
Hi Shondoit

I'm not sure if this is because of the fact that the script currently losses it's settings when enabled/disabled (sorry if this is the cause), but if i'm  signed-out of WLM for some reason and i still have chats open, the timer for the contact stops. And when i'm signed in again, it doesn't continue.

Also, it appears your script doesn't support MP!L's tabbed chatting feature, if i have multiple chats open in tabs, the timer isn't displayed at all.

*Salem(@) waits in anticipation for script update at 19:00 GMT*

~Salem(@)
[Image: salem874.smart.jpg][Image: card.png]
Was i Helpful?[/url]
08-31-2006 10:43 AM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Felu
Veteran Member
*****


Posts: 2223
Reputation: 72
29 / Male / Flag
Joined: Apr 2006
Status: Away
RE: [Release] Timezone
quote:
Originally posted by Salem
Also, it appears your script doesn't support MP!L's tabbed chatting feature, if i have multiple chats open in tabs, the timer isn't displayed at all.
I already talked about that on WLM to him. It isnt easy to do it because not everyone has tabbed chats and moreover the registries don't have enough information about it so, it will be hard [Image: msn_tongue.gif]. But even i would like to have this too. Ill see if i can help to it(if i get some ideas).

Btw good effort.
08-31-2006 10:53 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Matti
Elite Member
*****

Avatar
Script Developer and Helper

Posts: 1646
Reputation: 39
31 / Male / Flag
Joined: Apr 2004
RE: [Release] Timezone
Warning! When you have an activity opened in a chat, the timer will be placed over it! Detecting this will probably be even harder than the tabbed chats problem, I just report it. ;)
Plus! Script Developer | Plus! Beta Tester | Creator of Countdown Live | Co-developer of Screenshot Sender 5

Found my post useful? Rate me!
08-31-2006 12:18 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Shondoit
Full Member
***

Avatar
Hmm, Just Me...

Posts: 227
Reputation: 15
35 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2006
O.P. RE: [Release] Timezone
I was aware of that, so I added the option to disable it, you can find it in the Script Menu (MP!L logo -> Timezone -> Toggle Timer)

I totally forget to mention that feature :$

About the Tabbed window chat, that will be solved...
After I fix some problems with it...

(totally forgot :$:D)
My scripts:                            [Image: shondoit.gif]
+ Timezone
+ Camelo
+ Multisearch
08-31-2006 12:21 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Shondoit
Full Member
***

Avatar
Hmm, Just Me...

Posts: 227
Reputation: 15
35 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2006
O.P. RE: [Release] Timezone
New version available...
When downloading please check you are using version 1.01.03, by looking at the header of the script

New features: Fully customizable, and Tabbed chats support
My scripts:                            [Image: shondoit.gif]
+ Timezone
+ Camelo
+ Multisearch
08-31-2006 01:46 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Jimbo
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 1650
Reputation: 18
31 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2006
RE: [Release] Timezone
ok, when i type '/TZSetGMT 10' it doesn't work, why?
08-31-2006 01:53 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Pages: (20): « First « 1 2 3 [ 4 ] 5 6 7 8 » Last »
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On