What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » General » General Chit Chat » Website help needed!

Website help needed!
Author: Message:
Fanta

<fun stuff goes here>

44 / Female / Flag
O.P. Website help needed!
Hey everyone,

I'm kind of hoping that there is someone out there who would lend me a helping hand. The problem is as follows:

I am a total noob where it comes to site design/cms/css/html/setting up a new site/more complex graphics

The people on my website that are better with that stuff than I am, are dropping out or can't find the time.

Now the problem is there, that a lot of kids on the website, made a "magazine" one that I can't put up because there's no layout, no CMS, nothing to help these kids get their hard work online. And it makes me feel rotten.

The site in question is a Harry Potter website, I know there's plenty of people that are now laughing, but I also know that many of you also read those books :P

Is there anyone out there with the time and the skill to lend a helping hand getting this project on the road?

This post was edited on 11-11-2006 at 07:54 AM by Fanta.
[Image: fantaclub7fz.gif]

11-08-2006 05:17 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Weyzza
Veteran Member

SoCal sunset > *

– / Male / –
RE: Webiste help needed!
If you are looking for a CMS, there are plenty of good CMSs out there.
The recommended ones are PostNuke, Joomla!, or if you want a "community look and feel" site, use drupal.

Using a CMS is usually easy, and you at least have less worry about the security and stuff because all of them have been taken care of by the developer although new vulnerabilities might be discovered from time to time.
Creating new pages is as easy as clicking links and buttons.
They have themes you can choose from, or you want to make a small changes, you can change on the CSS with a little effort (like googling for a tutorial about a problem).