What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » [?] Change caption when a window is opening

[?] Change caption when a window is opening
Author: Message:
gravier
New Member
*

Avatar
Pwet !

Posts: 5
32 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2006
O.P. [?] Change caption when a window is opening
Hi,
I'm french and my english isn't very good.. :$
I will try to ask my question..

I have an xml window and I want change caption's value when it opens.
I try to use SetControlText() but it returns an error :S

here my code :
code:
case "AboutOsef":
            var Wnd = Window('Interface.xml', 'about');
            Wnd.SetControlText('website', url);
            Wnd.SetControlText('version', v);
            break;


and the error's translation (my error is in french..):
code:
Error: 'undefined' has the value Null or isn't an object..
       Line: 62. Code: -2146823281.
Function OnEvent_MenuClicked returned an error. Code: -2147352567


Thx.

EDIT: the code is in OnEvent_MenuClicked() and the line 62 is "Wnd.SetControlText('website', url);"

This post was edited on 12-14-2006 at 06:35 PM by gravier.
Mais osef quoi !
12-14-2006 06:29 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Silentdragon
Full Member
***

Avatar
if(life==null && wrists) EmoAlert();

Posts: 148
Reputation: 2
34 / Male / –
Joined: Jun 2006
RE: [?] Change caption when a window is opening
code:
var Wnd = MsgPlus.CreateWnd('Interface.xml', 'about');
And do note that it is case-sensitive when you use a control's name.
12-14-2006 10:05 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
NanaFreak
Scripting Contest Winner
*****


Posts: 1476
Reputation: 53
32 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2006
RE: [?] Change caption when a window is opening
and also your xml might have an error... like the unicode it was saved in... make sure it is saves in unicode-16 ( UTF-16 )

;)
12-14-2006 11:09 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
gravier
New Member
*

Avatar
Pwet !

Posts: 5
32 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2006
O.P. RE: [?] Change caption when a window is opening
Yes! Thanks SilentDragon! It works :)

NanaFreak: no no, it hadn't any error and was saved in unicode 16 ^^
Mais osef quoi !
12-15-2006 04:46 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On