What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » WLM Plus! Help » Contact list cleanup info lost

Contact list cleanup info lost
Author: Message:
KalliK

O.P. Contact list cleanup info lost
Hi everybody,

I've been using plus now for a long time, and I just installed the Windows Live Messenger along with an upgrade of Messenger Plus.

I've been saving my logs for a couple of years and have events in each folder that follow.  My problem is that now that I upgraded, the contact list cleanup list has cleared and my most recent chat is today. 

I tryed going through all my events and copy/pasting them into a single events file and setting it as my settings file, but no luck. My contact list cleanup window is still useless.

I figured since I have all the events for a couple of years Messenger Plus would read the file and be able to use it to figure out this information but it doesnt. Is there another file that the "contact list cleanup" reads for this information? And if there is (which I assume), is it possible to find it from the older version of Plus?

Thanks,

Kalli K
12-15-2006 10:40 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
MattyRid
Veteran Member

Red Bull Racing Australia

– / Male / Flag
RE: Contact list cleanup info lost
Contact List Clean-up goes based on Tools->Options->Privacy-> Click On "view" under Contact lists.

So really any files regarding contact clean-ups from older version's of plus! basically are now irrelevant.

Also because of this...it takes a few days to sort itself out ;)
Red Bull Racing Australia - Triple Eight Race Engineering - Holden
12-15-2006 10:49 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
KalliK

O.P. RE: Contact list cleanup info lost
That really makes no sense to me.  I thought that this "view" button only showed me who added me to their contact list.  Does this area have any information about when they sign in or chat to me?