What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » << Script for Quick texts >>

Pages: (2): « First [ 1 ] 2 » Last »
<< Script for Quick texts >>
Author: Message:
Double_N2
New Member
*


Posts: 10
Joined: Jan 2007
O.P. Huh?  Quick Texts - Help !
Hello.
I've just noticed the Quick Texts option is limited. you can have only 200 quick texts in it. Does someone know if i can somehow add more?
Does someone know any script that does the same thing which i can use ? please help me.
Thanks.
01-05-2007 03:55 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
CookieRevised
Elite Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 15519
Reputation: 173
– / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2003
Status: Away
RE: Quick Texts - Help !
Why do you need more than 200 quicktexts??? Do you even remember them all?

Anyways, if you want more, you better switch entirely to a script (which doesn't exists yet, since nobody ever needed more than 200 quicktexts :p)

This post was edited on 01-05-2007 at 05:46 PM by CookieRevised.
.-= A 'frrrrrrrituurrr' for Wacky =-.
01-05-2007 05:45 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Double_N2
New Member
*


Posts: 10
Joined: Jan 2007
O.P. RE: Quick Texts - Help !
I use it to add capital letters and " ' " on the right places.
thats why i need more than 200.
2000 would be fine.
01-05-2007 08:46 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
markee
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 1621
Reputation: 50
36 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jan 2006
RE: << Script for Quick texts >>
This script will do it but the only problem is that you have to hard code them into the script yourself.  I could make something a bit more complex that will do the job for you but i cba.  I have given you some examples of how to hard code them in, you just use the first 2 lines and they must match up to the on you are changing it to.  I hope you like it.
code:
var original = new Array("dont","cant","wont");//what you are changing from
var changed = new Array("don't","can't","won't");//what you are changing to
function OnEvent_ChatWndMessageSent(ChatWnd,Message){
for(i in original){
Message = Message.replace(RegExp(original[i],"gi"),changed[i]);
}
return Message;
}


EDIT: thanks roflmao for fixing me up, teaches me right for writing scripts straight into a post :tongue:

EDIT2: fixed the problem that mattike pointed out on the second page.  hopefully i have learned my lesson now

This post was edited on 01-06-2007 at 04:09 PM by markee.
[Image: markee.png]
01-06-2007 03:37 AM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
roflmao456
Skinning Contest Winner
****

Avatar

Posts: 955
Reputation: 24
29 / Male / Flag
Joined: Nov 2006
Status: Away
RE: << Script for Quick texts >>
quote:
Originally posted by markee

code:
function OnEvent_MessageSent(ChatWnd,Message)


that should be
code:
function OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage(ChatWnd,Message)

correct me if im wrong lolz :S

This post was edited on 01-06-2007 at 03:42 AM by roflmao456.
[quote]
Ultimatess6
: What a noob mod
01-06-2007 03:42 AM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
Double_N2
New Member
*


Posts: 10
Joined: Jan 2007
O.P. RE: << Script for Quick texts >>
It doesn't work...
01-06-2007 10:39 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Jimbo
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 1650
Reputation: 18
31 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2006
RE: << Script for Quick texts >>
quote:
Originally posted by Double_N2
It doesn't work...
Did you try adding more quick texts to the script? if so, post your code so we can have a look at it.
01-06-2007 10:50 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Double_N2
New Member
*


Posts: 10
Joined: Jan 2007
O.P. RE: << Script for Quick texts >>
"test" is supposed to change to "test1"

Code :

var original = new Array("dont","cant","test");//what you are changing from
var changed = new Array("don't","can't","test1");//what you are changing to
function OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage(ChatWnd,Message){
for(i in original){
Message.replace(RegExp(original[i],"gi"),changed[i]);
}
return Message;
}
01-06-2007 10:56 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Jimbo
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 1650
Reputation: 18
31 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2006
RE: << Script for Quick texts >>
Rushed a bit but its basically what you want
code:
function OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage(ChatWnd, Message){
if (Message.substr(0, 4)== "test"){
return'test1'
}
if (Message.substr(0, 4) == "cant"){
return'can't'
}
if (Message.substr(0, 4) == "dont"){
return'don't'
}
}

To add more just copy and past one of the if commands then change the Message.substr(0, 4) to how ever many letters it is. For example the word hello would have
code:
Message.substr(0, 5)
because it has 5 letters etc
If you need any more help, just ask
01-06-2007 11:39 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Double_N2
New Member
*


Posts: 10
Joined: Jan 2007
O.P. RE: << Script for Quick texts >>
When i click "apply" it writes the following error :
"coudn't start script "quick texts 1". The script may be defective or you may not have the proper privelleges to run scripts."
01-06-2007 11:43 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Pages: (2): « First [ 1 ] 2 » Last »
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On